Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-08, 07:59 AM   #121
DRen72
Eastern Pipistrelle
 
DRen72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cave
Posts: 2,059
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bokishi
Unlike ut3 and quake wars, the SP in this one is really fun. It's not up to par with other singleplayer games mind you, but for what it is I'm having a blast
It does play differently, thats for sure. Still fun though. It has a sort of an arcade feel to it.
__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k
Video: EVGA GTX 780 / 24" BenQ FP241WZ LCD
Motherboard & RAM: ASRock P67 Extreme6 / 16GB DDR3 RAM
Storage: Corsair Force Series GT 265GB SSD / Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB / Two Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB drives
Optical Storage: Pioneer BDR-206DBKS
Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi / Logitech Z-5500
OS: Windows 8 (64-bit)
Other: Antec P183 Case / Corsair AX-1200 Power Supply / Logitech G5 (v2.0) / Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000
Console: XBox 360 Elite
DRen72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 08:46 AM   #122
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

i thought about picking this up as i played BF2 so so much
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 10:15 AM   #123
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade
169.28
the extra 500mhz you have over me must really be helping! im using just one GTS, although heavily oc'ed 650/1600/1000, and i cant run it at 1600x1200 maxed with AA i drops down to the 25-30 fps range way to offen. are you using AA? maybe i'll try without AA, but the game looks sooooo crappy without it!
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 11:30 AM   #124
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnt_Ram
the extra 500mhz you have over me must really be helping! im using just one GTS, although heavily oc'ed 650/1600/1000, and i cant run it at 1600x1200 maxed with AA i drops down to the 25-30 fps range way to offen. are you using AA? maybe i'll try without AA, but the game looks sooooo crappy without it!
Using 4 x AA with Bioshock trick.

Really enjoying this game in multiplayer!

Btw, 1600x1200 without AA still looks great!

Your'e right about that extra 500mhz too
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 04:08 PM   #125
pg_ice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 247
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade
Really enjoying this game in multiplayer!
so the one and olny question
how is it compared to BF2 ?
can you use vehicles?
team commands and orders?
commander?

thats all a want to know
__________________
C2D E4300 3.5GHz WaterCooled |Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 | Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2 2048MB CL5 | Corsair HX 520W |
BFG 8800Ultra OC WaterCooled
pg_ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 04:11 PM   #126
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by pg_ice
so the one and olny question
how is it compared to BF2 ?
can you use vehicles?
team commands and orders?
commander?

thats all a want to know
Sqauds with up to 4 per squad, squad leader gives orders & can be spawned on.

Vehicles like you wont believe!

Everything, Tanks, APC's, jeeps, choppers, jets, rc drones, all kinds of mobile armour on huge maps, you really get a sense of a massive theatre of war going on around you.

For me it kicks BF2's ass in multplayer, been waitin for something to replace BF2 & personally i think i may have found it.
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 04:15 PM   #127
pg_ice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 247
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade
Sqauds with up to 4 per squad, squad leader gives orders & can be spawned on.

Vehicles like you wont believe!

Everything, Tanks, APC's, jeeps, choppers, jets, rc drones, all kinds of mobile armour on huge maps, you really get a sense of a massive theatre of war going on around you.
damn cool!
maybe i will start to play games again
the 8800ultra has only rendered 2d graphics in the last months

post more pics from the multiplayer action!
__________________
C2D E4300 3.5GHz WaterCooled |Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 | Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2 2048MB CL5 | Corsair HX 520W |
BFG 8800Ultra OC WaterCooled
pg_ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 05:49 PM   #128
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

ha my friend said this game is "weak and BF2 is faster and better"? so I lol @ him i love this game its insane he just dont like because his pc sucks and he can only play bf2142

i like this gameplay feel
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-01-08, 10:34 PM   #129
Amuro
Newtype Ace
 
Amuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,206
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade
Sqauds with up to 4 per squad, squad leader gives orders & can be spawned on.

Vehicles like you wont believe!

Everything, Tanks, APC's, jeeps, choppers, jets, rc drones, all kinds of mobile armour on huge maps, you really get a sense of a massive theatre of war going on around you.

For me it kicks BF2's ass in multplayer, been waitin for something to replace BF2 & personally i think i may have found it.
I can't wait for this game to come out here. It's supposed to be released on Friday the 29th, but shipment of the PC version was delayed, so Monday the earliest.

And to make matters worse, none of the brick and mortar stores are brave enough to carry the metal ammo box collector's edition. They say it's too expensive so they don't wanna gamble.

so I had to order ir from play-asia.com, and that means more delays.

Anywho, hopefully by the time I get the game, a patch will be out.
__________________
Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80 Black | Intel Core i7-3960X @4.3Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | G.SKILL Ripjaws X 4 x 4GB @1866Mhz CL9 |eVGA GTX 690 Hydro Copper | Cruscial M4 512GB SATA III SSD | WD VelociRaptor 300GB | Samsung Spinpoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB | Pioneer BDR-205BK 12x Blu-ray Burner | Creative x-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Sound Card | Corsair A1200 1200W PSU

Water cooled by Koolance ERM-3K3UC Cooling System
Amuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-08, 11:11 PM   #130
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I think they patched the initial problems already
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-08, 12:04 PM   #131
MrSavoy
Registered User
 
MrSavoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 443
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I really need to up the FOV in this game. I cant handle it how it is at default. It feels like a consoleish 60-65fov. I need at least 80-90. Anyone know is a console command/ini tweak to change fov in this game?
__________________
CM Stacker 830SE w/Real Power Pro, 80 PLUS, 1000W Power Supply / EVGA X58 3XSLI
Intel CI7 920 @ 3.77Ghz w/Corsair, 6GB (3 x 2GB) Dominator XMP PC3-12800 DDR3 1600MHz CL9 (8-8-8-24)
THERMALRIGHT, Ultra-120 eXtreme 1366 RT CPU Cooler w/MX-2 High-Performance Thermal Compound
3x EVGA, GeForce GTX 470's Superclocked (TRI-SLI) / 2x WESTERN DIGITAL, 640GB WD Caviar Black (WD6401AALS) (Raid 0) / LITE-ON CD-R/CD-RW/DVD Combo Drive / SAMSUNG DVD R/RW / Windows 7 Home Premium 64 / Westy 37" 1080P
MrSavoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-08, 12:31 PM   #132
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

new 174.31 driver has AA support for this game

<PROFILE Label="Frontlines: Fuel of War">
<APPLICATION Label="ffow.exe"/>
<PROPERTY Label="aa_feature_bits" Value="0x00000045" Default="0x00000045" Itemtype="predefined"/>
<PROPERTY Label="multichip_rendering_mode" Value="0x02400005" Default="0x02400005" Itemtype="predefined"/>
</PROFILE>
</PROFILESET>
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Napoleon: Total War Free Weekend and 50% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 01:30 AM
Naval War: Arctic Circle review News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 10:20 PM
Warhorse: War Of The Roses Shows Off Mounted Combat News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 08:30 AM
Now Available - Total War: SHOGUN 2 - Fall of the Samurai DLCs News Archived News Items 0 05-30-12 03:40 PM
Total War: Shogun 2 Map Editor Totally Out Now News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 03:50 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.