Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-08, 09:40 AM   #169
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

i absolutely love this game! for me it's mix of BF2, CoD2, and Quake Wars. QW wars only for the timeline more or less. QW can't hold a candle to this game imo. *morning rant off*
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 10:10 AM   #170
pg_ice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 247
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
BF2 looks alot more realistic than this cartoonish stuff... wtf??
to bad but i agree
this is just a BF2 clone that hits 50% of what BF2 have

the graphics isnt great
what makes the graphics look good is the effects.

for example the tanks in BF2 looks alot sharper with way more details than this low poly ****.
i think its the low poly count that makes the graphics looks 2d.

one pic
tested it yesterday but have already deleted it.

__________________
C2D E4300 3.5GHz WaterCooled |Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 | Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2 2048MB CL5 | Corsair HX 520W |
BFG 8800Ultra OC WaterCooled
pg_ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 12:52 PM   #171
DRen72
Eastern Pipistrelle
 
DRen72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cave
Posts: 2,059
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by bacon12
Funny guy. haha. Lots of people if they remap the keys then you can't get out of vehicles.

Thats the bug I am referring to, and there are at least 50 threads on them already.
Just trying to help, not trying to be funny. Seriously, I've remapped all my keys except the "E" to exit and it works fine. Thats all. Take it or leave it. Free tip. If it doesn't work for you, then it doesn't, but it works here.
__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k
Video: EVGA GTX 780 / 24" BenQ FP241WZ LCD
Motherboard & RAM: ASRock P67 Extreme6 / 16GB DDR3 RAM
Storage: Corsair Force Series GT 265GB SSD / Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB / Two Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB drives
Optical Storage: Pioneer BDR-206DBKS
Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi / Logitech Z-5500
OS: Windows 8 (64-bit)
Other: Antec P183 Case / Corsair AX-1200 Power Supply / Logitech G5 (v2.0) / Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000
Console: XBox 360 Elite
DRen72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 01:45 PM   #172
Section-9
Pixel Junkie
 
Section-9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 572
Send a message via AIM to Section-9
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I seriously can't see what the big deal is with FFOW.

Its no better than BF2 by no means.
__________________
Main Rig:

| Cooler Master HAF 932| AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition 3.2GHz |Zalman CNPS9900ALED 120mm Blue LED | Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5 (rev. 2.0) |G.Skill Ripjaws 8GB DDR3 |LG 10X Blu-ray Burner |
Crucial SSD (2x64GB) Raid 0 + WD Caviar Black 1TB | Corsair TX850w | 2x Evga GTX 580's SuperClocked (SC) 1.5GB in SLI | Dell 24'' (1080p) |
Razer Carcharias | Klipsch 2.1 speakers | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 |Saitek Cyborg keyboard | Cyborg R.A.T. 7 Gaming mouse |

Laptop:

| Alienware M14x | Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) |Intel Core i7-2630QM 2.0GHz | 8GB RAM DDR3 | 750GB 7200rpm | Hybrid Intel HD Graphics 3000 / NVIDIA GeForce GT 555M |14" WLED HD display (1366 x 768) |
Section-9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 06:06 PM   #173
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

This game runs like crap. No AA. I think Nvidia drivers sucks.

No SP1 here...
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 06:15 PM   #174
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurdEarl
I seriously can't see what the big deal is with FFOW.

Its no better than BF2 by no means.
its as good imo. i, myself am enjoying it.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 06:19 PM   #175
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
This game runs like crap. No AA. I think Nvidia drivers sucks.

No SP1 here...
i think it runs not bad? with one GTS @ 648/1566/900, 1280x1024, 4xAA 16xAF, 171.23 i'm averaging 45-60 fps. i haven't seen it drop below 30fps.

As to the anti aliasing issue, install nHancer and force AA like you have to with other UE3 games.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-08, 02:20 AM   #176
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
This game runs like crap. No AA. I think Nvidia drivers sucks.

No SP1 here...

Runs like crap on the rig in your sig?

You need some serious help.
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-06-08, 08:25 PM   #177
ZEROCOOL101
Registered User
 
ZEROCOOL101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: G-town, WI
Posts: 196
Send a message via AIM to ZEROCOOL101
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I still cannot get it to run, crashes on splash (loading) screen Its been a week and no new patches and I am not alone with this same issue, hundreds more. It Came out way to early. Even the beta ran better than this crap.
__________________
i7 970 @ 4.0 on H70 | EVGA GTX 690 | EVGA X58 Classified3 770 | 12gb Mushkin RedLine DDR3 Triple Channel | Corsair AX1200 | 2 x Samsung 830 256gb ssd (Raid 0) + 2tb Samsung (storage) | Dell U3011 | Klipsch 5.1 Ultra's | Silverstone FT02 | PS3 Network and XBL (Waxville)
ZEROCOOL101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-08, 08:29 PM   #178
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZEROCOOL101
I still cannot get it to run, crashes on splash (loading) screen Its been a week and no new patches and I am not alone with this same issue, hundreds more. It Came out way to early. Even the beta ran better than this crap.
Have you searched for new drivers for everything you have in your computer? Like I sad a few times before, I had the same exact issue and a bios update solved the problem, it's worked everytime since.

Also, since there is a beta fix for the issue for retail editions of the game, I'm sure a real patch for all versions is coming soon.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-08, 09:04 AM   #179
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Just trying to help, not trying to be funny. Seriously, I've remapped all my keys except the "E" to exit and it works fine. Thats all. Take it or leave it. Free tip. If it doesn't work for you, then it doesn't, but it works here.
Thanks I haven't even tried it because so many people including clan mates can't remap without not being able to exit. I may give it a go and see if it will work for me.


@ Zerocool, Do you have any .net 1 stuff installed? I had the same issue as you on XP 32 and managed to get mine working by removing .net1 a .net hotfix, and some other reg cleaning. (old installers and such)

I then uninstalled drivers, ran driver cleaner, and reinstalled. Reinstalled game and it worked.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-08, 10:24 AM   #180
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

seems the Granade key doesnt like to be changed either!
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Napoleon: Total War Free Weekend and 50% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 12:30 AM
Naval War: Arctic Circle review News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 09:20 PM
Warhorse: War Of The Roses Shows Off Mounted Combat News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 07:30 AM
Now Available - Total War: SHOGUN 2 - Fall of the Samurai DLCs News Archived News Items 0 05-30-12 02:40 PM
Total War: Shogun 2 Map Editor Totally Out Now News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 02:50 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.