Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-08, 03:34 PM   #241
FlakMagnet
Registered User
 
FlakMagnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Farnborough, UK
Posts: 335
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
Anti-aliasing does work if you force it.
Hmmm... have tried forcing it through CP and through nHancer, but no luck

Am running 169.44 (the 175s seem to kill performance for me in this game).

Can anyone give exact instructions on how to force AA for this game? Thanks in advance.
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 | i7 920 @ 3.6GHz
POV GTX480 | 6GB Patriot DDR3 @1443
X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro | 120GB OCZ Vertex SSD
2xSamsung 7200 750GB RAID 0| Akasa Eclipse 62
FlakMagnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-08, 03:43 PM   #242
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlakMagnet
Hmmm... have tried forcing it through CP and through nHancer, but no luck

Am running 169.44 (the 175s seem to kill performance for me in this game).

Can anyone give exact instructions on how to force AA for this game? Thanks in advance.
I just set it to anti-aliasing in nHancer, with compatibility of .45 of whatever it's called (I forgot). IIRC, it worked flawlessly in the beta and retail.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-08, 04:47 PM   #243
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I just use the standard control panel for nVidia... it definately works, but the game is still jaggy... it's just a jaggy game.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 12:49 PM   #244
FlakMagnet
Registered User
 
FlakMagnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Farnborough, UK
Posts: 335
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
I just set it to anti-aliasing in nHancer, with compatibility of .45 of whatever it's called (I forgot). IIRC, it worked flawlessly in the beta and retail.
OK, it's working now, but the performance hit is too big I also get random flashing to black, but that could be the 174.70s I'm now trying.

Whatever happened to 'free AA'?

<edit>OK, I've disabled AA altogether, and the flashing (sometimes white, sometimes black) has now gone.</edit>
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 | i7 920 @ 3.6GHz
POV GTX480 | 6GB Patriot DDR3 @1443
X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro | 120GB OCZ Vertex SSD
2xSamsung 7200 750GB RAID 0| Akasa Eclipse 62
FlakMagnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-08, 10:17 AM   #245
saguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 178
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I tried x4 AA as x2 hardly made any difference. I have to agree with what most have you saying this is about the jaggiest game out there. The performance hit with the AA and AF is actually fairly low compared to some other games so running maxed at 1680 x 1080 and the game runs fine with an average of fps of 45.

The single player has grown on me a bit as I am now taking it for what it is - a rather arcadey tutorial for the multiplayer. The graphics can look rather good in places so I am looking forward to the multiplayer when I have the time to play it.
saguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-08, 11:13 AM   #246
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlakMagnet
OK, it's working now, but the performance hit is too big I also get random flashing to black, but that could be the 174.70s I'm now trying.

Whatever happened to 'free AA'?

<edit>OK, I've disabled AA altogether, and the flashing (sometimes white, sometimes black) has now gone.</edit>
Free AA is to come with the next gen, G100/200 whatever it's called.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-08, 11:22 AM   #247
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by saguy
I tried x4 AA as x2 hardly made any difference. I have to agree with what most have you saying this is about the jaggiest game out there. The performance hit with the AA and AF is actually fairly low compared to some other games so running maxed at 1680 x 1080 and the game runs fine with an average of fps of 45.

The single player has grown on me a bit as I am now taking it for what it is - a rather arcadey tutorial for the multiplayer. The graphics can look rather good in places so I am looking forward to the multiplayer when I have the time to play it.
it actually has single player? levels?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-08, 12:12 PM   #248
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
it actually has single player? levels?
Yes and was shockingly good.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-26-08, 12:19 PM   #249
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

The single player is certainly just MP with bots, but the story and enviornments make it a lot more play-worthy than something like UT3's campaign, or Quake Wars'.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-08, 07:46 PM   #250
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

they take cover so they are not bots
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-08, 01:53 AM   #251
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATi
they take cover so they are not bots


ROFLMAO!

Sure ok........
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-08, 05:33 PM   #252
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Patch 1.02 is out :
http://www.worthplaying.com/article.php?sid=50949
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Napoleon: Total War Free Weekend and 50% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 12:30 AM
Naval War: Arctic Circle review News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 09:20 PM
Warhorse: War Of The Roses Shows Off Mounted Combat News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 07:30 AM
Now Available - Total War: SHOGUN 2 - Fall of the Samurai DLCs News Archived News Items 0 05-30-12 02:40 PM
Total War: Shogun 2 Map Editor Totally Out Now News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 02:50 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.