Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-26-08, 10:49 PM   #37
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I'd love to offer opinions on the game, but it won't run. Disc one gives me a SecuROM error no matter what I do, and trying to start the game from disc two gives me a crash to desktop error before the game even starts.

I've tried all the normal fixes, nothing has worked so far. Ran it as admin and it just hangs at the splash screen... FUN!
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-08, 11:04 PM   #38
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero
I'd love to offer opinions on the game, but it won't run. Disc one gives me a SecuROM error no matter what I do, and trying to start the game from disc two gives me a crash to desktop error before the game even starts.

I've tried all the normal fixes, nothing has worked so far. Ran it as admin and it just hangs at the splash screen... FUN!


NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO)!!!! You're our only hope ObiWan!
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-08, 11:20 PM   #39
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO)!!!! You're our only hope ObiWan!
Tried some other stuff... still nothing. Sent a launch analysis to SecuROM and a bitchy letter to THQ, see if anything comes of that. The official forums are littered with people who have the same problem, so it sounds like a common issue... guess I'm in line for a patch.

I hate when this crap happens... it's rare, but there's nothing worse than paying $50 for a new game, getting home, then having no way to play it.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 12:27 AM   #40
malachi1313
Registered User
 
malachi1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: SMASHVILLE,TN
Posts: 818
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Thank god I ordered off of Direct2drive. Maybe I wont have those issues.
malachi1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 01:24 AM   #41
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

wtf just stops working in vista64 !!!
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 01:36 AM   #42
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATi
wtf just stops working in vista64 !!!
Yep... I have 32, but same thing... disc one = securom error, disc 2 = program has stopped working.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 01:40 AM   #43
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

yeah same here wtf?
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 01:47 AM   #44
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Question Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

try this " don't know if this will help all but if it helps a few that will be awesome. i got the error wrong disk mesg for disk 1 and app not found for disk 2 after i installed it.i could not start the game. i don't know if anybody has tried this or not but it works for me. i put in disk 1 and when the black start up box pops up on the screen that reads play,uninstall, etc, i leave that alone and eject disk 1 then put in disk 2 and click on play on the black start up box that disk 1 brought up as soon as i put in disk 2 and then wait a few secs and it starts fine. and now the game runs great. as for the freezing i left the video settings alone and it works fine. if i move the video settings at all it will freeze every ten secs. i hope this helps some people out. " dont work for me
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-27-08, 01:56 AM   #45
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

I'll try it... right now I'm defragging in the lame hope that will fix something. So when defrag is done... morning perhaps... I will try that out.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 02:10 AM   #46
Amuro
Newtype Ace
 
Amuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,206
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Maybe the first batch of the game have a defective disc 1?
__________________
Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80 Black | Intel Core i7-3960X @4.3Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | G.SKILL Ripjaws X 4 x 4GB @1866Mhz CL9 |eVGA GTX 690 Hydro Copper | Cruscial M4 512GB SATA III SSD | WD VelociRaptor 300GB | Samsung Spinpoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB | Pioneer BDR-205BK 12x Blu-ray Burner | Creative x-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Sound Card | Corsair A1200 1200W PSU

Water cooled by Koolance ERM-3K3UC Cooling System
Amuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 02:12 AM   #47
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Well people are telling me disc 2 is the play disc... supposedly secuROM emailed back some people and told them that, that disc 2 is the play disc and if it won't launch the game that's not on them.

Of course, disc 1 is the one with the launch autoplay... I dunno, it's very FUBAR all around really.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-08, 02:42 AM   #48
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATi
try this " don't know if this will help all but if it helps a few that will be awesome. i got the error wrong disk mesg for disk 1 and app not found for disk 2 after i installed it.i could not start the game. i don't know if anybody has tried this or not but it works for me. i put in disk 1 and when the black start up box pops up on the screen that reads play,uninstall, etc, i leave that alone and eject disk 1 then put in disk 2 and click on play on the black start up box that disk 1 brought up as soon as i put in disk 2 and then wait a few secs and it starts fine. and now the game runs great. as for the freezing i left the video settings alone and it works fine. if i move the video settings at all it will freeze every ten secs. i hope this helps some people out. " dont work for me
Doesn't work for me either... same "stopped working" error as launching it from the games explorer.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Napoleon: Total War Free Weekend and 50% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 01:30 AM
Naval War: Arctic Circle review News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 10:20 PM
Warhorse: War Of The Roses Shows Off Mounted Combat News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 08:30 AM
Now Available - Total War: SHOGUN 2 - Fall of the Samurai DLCs News Archived News Items 0 05-30-12 03:40 PM
Total War: Shogun 2 Map Editor Totally Out Now News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 03:50 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.