Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-08, 07:48 PM   #85
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Glad you guys liked the screens and glad others liked the game... it's a blast, in my opinion. I can't wait to try the Bioshock AA trick... game should look amazing with full AA.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 08:11 PM   #86
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Steam has a update hope it fixes the problem.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 09:23 PM   #87
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Some shots of the same area I posted last night, this time with 8xAA forced through bioshock.exe trick... no impact on performance, by the way:







The game is VERY fun, a few levels in it's even better... very glad I bought it. Those of you with problems running it like I had, make sure you update drivers on anything you can think of. As I posted before, a bios update solved my issues.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 09:36 PM   #88
Armed_Baboon
Australian Gamer
 
Armed_Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

doesn't look like 8xAA to me.. there are still quite a few jaggies there.
__________________
BaBooN_RiG: | C2D E6850 3.7GHZ | GTX295 | 4GB G.Skill DDRII 960MHZ | Gigabyte P35 DS3R | 2x WD Raptor 36GB in Raid 0 | 2x WD Caviar 320GB in Raid 0 | HP2408 24" LCD | SB Audigy2 ZS |
Armed_Baboon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 09:44 PM   #89
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armed_Baboon
doesn't look like 8xAA to me.. there are still quite a few jaggies there.
Well if you look at the old shots it was jaggy heaven, there's certainly a difference... and since I set it to 8, it must be 8. I'm sure it could run with 16.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 09:49 PM   #90
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Think I'm going to pass on this one unless I get to play a demo first.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 10:10 PM   #91
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Nice game but UT3 engine sucks...
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 10:17 PM   #92
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
Nice game but UT3 engine sucks...
. . .and this is because?
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-28-08, 10:19 PM   #93
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armed_Baboon
doesn't look like 8xAA to me.. there are still quite a few jaggies there.
It's only multi-sampling, not true anti-aliasing.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 10:27 PM   #94
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

BTW, the game itself is quite fun. I too was part of the beta and enjoyed it.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 10:41 PM   #95
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Thumbs up Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

i like this game is realy fun looks real nice sounds insane plays great! and looks way better than the xbox360Mp demo
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-08, 11:52 PM   #96
compuguy1088
UberGeek
 
compuguy1088's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Sub-basement of Solitude
Posts: 88
Default Re: Frontlines: Fuel of War

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
. . .and this is because?
Probably because of the issues with the engine and AA....
__________________
My Comp:
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4 Ghz|4 x 1024 meg Corsair XMS2 DDR800|Gigabyte Geforce 8800 GT 512 Mb OC|Windows Vista Ultimate x64|Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus MB|CoolerMaster WaveMaster Case|Logitech G15 Ver 1 Keyboard|Razer Copperhead Laser Mouse
compuguy1088 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Napoleon: Total War Free Weekend and 50% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 01:30 AM
Naval War: Arctic Circle review News Archived News Items 0 06-08-12 10:20 PM
Warhorse: War Of The Roses Shows Off Mounted Combat News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 08:30 AM
Now Available - Total War: SHOGUN 2 - Fall of the Samurai DLCs News Archived News Items 0 05-30-12 03:40 PM
Total War: Shogun 2 Map Editor Totally Out Now News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 03:50 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.