Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > MMORPGs

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-10-08, 02:38 AM   #1
nrdstrm
 
nrdstrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Staples Center
Posts: 1,677
Default Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Required
OS: Windows Vista/XP
Processor: 3GHz Pentium IV Single Core
RAM: 1GB RAM
Video Card: Shader Model 2.0 and 128MB RAM: NVIDIA GeForce 5800 or ATI 9800

Recommended
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz (E6600) or better (Dual Core)
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7950GX2 or better
RAM: 2GB or more

Enhanced for: DirectX 10, 64-bit processors, multi-core
Supports Parental Controls on Windows Vista
**EDIT** Forgot link : http://community.ageofconan.com/wsp/...&table=CONTENT

Your thoughts? I think required is a bit on the low side (video card) and the Recommended is a bit on the high side...Can't wait either way....
__________________


On Any Given Sunday!
nrdstrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 06:25 AM   #2
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

The recommended specs certainly are quite high... Expected really considering some of the trailers i've seen....

Looking forward to this one.
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 06:28 AM   #3
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

this has to be first time ever that any game requires 7950GX2 (double card)
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 06:30 AM   #4
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Yeah, strange that seeing as the required GPU is a 5800 :s
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 07:15 AM   #5
Tr1cK
not coming back
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,872
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Enhanced for: DirectX 10, 64-bit processors, multi-core
64 bit client huh?
Tr1cK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 07:33 AM   #6
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tr1cK
64 bit client huh?
yes, it will have 64bit client from the start
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 07:54 AM   #7
Tr1cK
not coming back
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,872
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
yes, it will have 64bit client from the start
Now that is progress!
Tr1cK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-08, 08:05 AM   #8
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

hellgate had 64bit support from start as well, to bad rest of the game was bad.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-18-08, 10:24 PM   #9
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Looking forward to test Age of Conan.

Seems to be a nice MMO, and no frikking elves or dwarves.
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 11:08 AM   #10
darkrider01
A little rough at first
 
darkrider01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The DEEP South - North Carolina
Posts: 483
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Check my specs in my sig. In the beta right now I'm only getting around 30FPS @1920x1200 at high settings. It gets really choppy/nasty in towns when lots of peeps are around. It's a beast of a game. Closest comparison I can give is Oblivion as a MMO.

I guess I should turn everything down and give that a run. Also, I'm playing on XP in DX9. I can't imagine that it would run better/smoother in DX10.

On a lighter note, it is everything I had hoped it would be. It has a great story, great environment, lots of classes, good combat system, and it's gritty. This is the first beta that I have been involved in that I've just been dying to tell people about. I want to post screens and talk all about the crazy stuff they have in store, but the NDA prevents all that. Oh well...

It's a great MMO and anyone that loves the Conan universe and MMO's is gonna love it.
__________________
School Bus - Intel i7 4770K * ASRock Z87 Extreme6/AC * EVGA GTX 590 * Kingston HyperX Beast 16GB 2400MHz DDR3* Alienware TactX Keyboard * RAZER Mamba * Pioneer DVR-212D * Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD * 10+TB Other Storage * Ultra X3 1000W PSU * Dell U2913WM * Beats by Dr. Dre headphones * Klipsch Promedia 2.1 * Cooler Master HAF XB * Cooler Master Hyper N520 * Windows 7 Ultimate
Mass Transit - Xeon E3-1275 V2 * G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 * EVGA GTX660 * Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB SSD * Seagate Momentus XT 750GB * Dell 2001FP * Viewsonic VX2250 * Creative X-Fi Surround 5.1 * Windows 7 Ultimate
RV - Alienware M18x * i7 2670QM * Dual 560 GTX * 1.25TB Storage * Windows 7 Ultimate
Van by the River - Panasonic PT-AX200U * Homebrew 9' x 5' screen * Pioneer VSX-1121-K * Bose Acoustimass 6 * Velodyne VX10 Subwoofer * PS3/Xbox/Xbox360/Wii/WiiU/DirecTV HR22
Packin HEAT
darkrider01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 11:42 AM   #11
LordJuanlo
Widescreen rules
 
LordJuanlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,184
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
hellgate had 64bit support from start as well, to bad rest of the game was bad.
Yep, Hellgate London has 4 different executables: DX9 32 and 64 bits, and DX10 32 and 64 bits
__________________
Core i7 920 / Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Gigabyte EX58-Extreme / 6 Gb OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum
1 x Intel X-25M G2 80 Gb / 3 x Seagate 1 Tb (RAID5)
ATI 5870 (Graphics) + GeForce 9600GT (PhysX) on Samsung SM244T 1920x1200
LG GGW-H20L BluRay & HD-DVD / Logitech Z-5500 5.1 DTS / Westone 3 Earphones
Asus Xonar D2 / 360 Elite Wireless Controller / Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Windows 7 x64
(also a 360 and a PSP )
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 12:02 PM   #12
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
hellgate had 64bit support from start as well, to bad rest of the game was bad.
I like Hellgate now.

Anyway yeah I've got my collector's edition pre-ordered. Can't wait for this game, it looks so great! Nice to know I beat the "recommended" specs! I might actually install Vista again for this once it's released, though I guess I should up my RAM to 4 gigs by then...
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Payne 3 system requirements updated, new PC screenshots released News Archived News Items 0 05-28-12 06:49 AM
GoPro 3D HERO System: Mounting Tips Official GoPro Video News Archived News Items 0 05-13-12 05:20 PM
Strange RedHat 7.3 issues with A7N266-C nforceuser NVIDIA Linux 8 09-27-02 03:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.