Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > MMORPGs

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-08, 03:28 PM   #13
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

woot 7950GX2!!
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 03:31 PM   #14
nrdstrm
 
nrdstrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Staples Center
Posts: 1,677
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkrider01
Check my specs in my sig. In the beta right now I'm only getting around 30FPS @1920x1200 at high settings. It gets really choppy/nasty in towns when lots of peeps are around. It's a beast of a game. Closest comparison I can give is Oblivion as a MMO.

I guess I should turn everything down and give that a run. Also, I'm playing on XP in DX9. I can't imagine that it would run better/smoother in DX10.

On a lighter note, it is everything I had hoped it would be. It has a great story, great environment, lots of classes, good combat system, and it's gritty. This is the first beta that I have been involved in that I've just been dying to tell people about. I want to post screens and talk all about the crazy stuff they have in store, but the NDA prevents all that. Oh well...

It's a great MMO and anyone that loves the Conan universe and MMO's is gonna love it.
FYI - You already broke the NDA by posting that, so why not go all the way with SS/Vids :P It is against the NDA to even mention your in beta...Not that I care really, I'm just sayin...

BTW...When the hell is the "open" (ie. fileplanet, gamespot, etc) beta coming...Game comes in may so hopefully it will be in the next week or 2...
__________________


On Any Given Sunday!
nrdstrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:16 PM   #15
spirited1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 194
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Has it still got invisible walls everywhere?
__________________
Athlon 64 4000+ ~~ Asrock 939 Dual SATA2 ~~ 2GB Geil Value PC3200 ~~ XFX 7900GT EE ~~ Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ~~ LITE-ON SOWH 1693S DVD RW ~~ SB Audigy 2 ZS
spirited1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:18 PM   #16
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Dam, Wanted to be able to play this game.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-08, 10:50 AM   #17
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Its Gold!
http://www.worthplaying.com/article.php?sid=51526

Quote:
Minimum configuration (1024x768, detail reduced)

* OS: Windows XP Service Pack 2 or Windows Vista
* Processor: Intel Pentium 4 3Ghz or equivalent
* RAM: 1GB Video card: NVIDIA GeForce 6600 or better
* Video memory: 128MB
* DVD-ROM: Quad-speed (4x) DVD-ROM drive
* HARD DRIVE SPACE: 30GB

Recommended configuration (Up to 1280X960, most features on)

* OS: Windows XP SP 2 or Windows Vista
* Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4GHz or equivalent
* RAM: 2048MB Dual Channel DDR2
* Video card: NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GTX or equivalent
* Video memory: 512MB
* DVD-ROM: Quad-speed (4x) DVD-ROM drive
* HARD DRIVE SPACE: 30GB

Online Gaming: Broadband connection required.

Enhanced for: DirectX 10, 64-bit processors, multi-core, supports parental controls on Vista
What The Fudge?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-08, 10:58 AM   #18
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

posted in this thread already...
http://nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthre...t=89668&page=2
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-08, 11:49 AM   #19
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

wow, 30gb!

i heard a while ago that it will also have single player portion, is this still true? I would like to buy the game, play the single player, and then see if its worth continue as MMO.

never was big MMO fan
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-08, 11:52 AM   #20
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
wow, 30gb!

i heard a while ago that it will also have single player portion, is this still true? I would like to buy the game, play the single player, and then see if its worth continue as MMO.

never was big MMO fan
Its not a traditional single player, more like playing an MMO alone for the first level or two as a tutorial and then it gives you access to the main world.

So you still have to sign up and pay to play... its just the game has a tutorial mode that plays like an SP game.
  Reply With Quote

Old 04-22-08, 12:03 PM   #21
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

ok, so after the beta i won't be playing this anymore. this would have to be the best game ever created to justify a montly payment.

plus with other games around, would only play it maybe few days a month.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-08, 01:36 PM   #22
CaptnStubing
Registered User
 
CaptnStubing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Its not a traditional single player, more like playing an MMO alone for the first level or two as a tutorial and then it gives you access to the main world.

So you still have to sign up and pay to play... its just the game has a tutorial mode that plays like an SP game.
It will be similar to the beginning of Lord of The Rings Online. It started out as a single player game that showed off some of the commands and started the story line. After 15 minutes or so of play you were in the online world. It seems that AOC's single player part will be a bit longer than LOTRO was.
CaptnStubing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-08, 01:39 PM   #23
jcrox
Mahna Mahna
 
jcrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madison, Wi
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: Age of Conan Official System Requirements

30GB of HDD space
__________________

Gaming

MSI MPower Z87 | 4770k | CNPS9900MAX-B | 8GB G.Skill 1866 | EVGA GTX760 |ThermalTake 850w | X-Fi Titanium | HAF | Asus PA248Q | Lycosa | Death Adder | Win8 Pro 64

Dev/Backup

MSI GD65 | 2500k | H50 | 8GB G.skill | GTX570 | Ubuntu 13.10

Laptop

17" Inspiron | i5 | 4GB DDR3 | 500GB HDD | Win7 Pro 64

jcrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Payne 3 system requirements updated, new PC screenshots released News Archived News Items 0 05-28-12 07:49 AM
GoPro 3D HERO System: Mounting Tips Official GoPro Video News Archived News Items 0 05-13-12 06:20 PM
Strange RedHat 7.3 issues with A7N266-C nforceuser NVIDIA Linux 8 09-27-02 04:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.