Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-08, 03:26 AM   #1
varrius
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 328
Default Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

The game releases tomorrow at 12:00 CDT. If anyone would like to have an "nvnews" showdown PM me. I have a ventrilo that can be used.
__________________
Three GTX 280s in Tri-SLi.
EVGA 790I Ultra SLi
QX9770 @ 4.0ghz (1.475 vcore)
8GB of Corsair XMS3 1440mhz 9-9-9-24 (2.0 volts)
2 Velociraptors drives in Raid 0
1 Blu-ray/HD-DVD SATA drive
Apple 30"
1200 PC POWER AND COOLING PSU.
Reserator XT.
varrius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:14 AM   #2
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

wow...already...

Can't wait.

Hmm...just did a bit of 'searching'....game is already leaked....wow -.-...and 3 days ago lol
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:25 AM   #3
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

3 days ago isn't too bad, ass creed was leaked what? 1.5 months pre release.

I have it on preorder should get it soon.

EB games says 27th here, hopefully it comes eariler.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:27 AM   #4
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

Yea..but Creed doesn't work properly. This is...like the final product -.-.

7GB for an expansion -.-..eep.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:29 AM   #5
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

how much of that is movies?


btw ass creed is ubisoft, their final products don't work properly.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 05:31 AM   #6
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

hmm true about ass creed.

There is a CnC3 Kane for 1.7GB as well...with movies and everything...

Must be like really really high ress quality on the movies to fit in 7gb. Its pretty much the same size as cnc3 tw?.. Same game time?

Anyway i cant wait, i hope i can pick it up here in aus tomorrow.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 05:49 AM   #7
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

cnc 3 was less than 6gb, if they did the movies in a higher res then for sure I could see extra for that.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 01:31 PM   #8
lumpyhed
Are you ready?
 
lumpyhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 371
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

couple gigs of multilingual apparently.
__________________
BFG GTX260-OC 896MB in PII-940 @ 3.6, M3A32-MVP Deluxe, Seasonic S80 650w, 4GB DDR2 800mhz ram, lossa storage.
Samsung 3D Monitor & Acer 3D projector
MSI Wind netbook
lumpyhed is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-24-08, 03:32 PM   #9
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

HD Movies.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 04:35 PM   #10
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

do you need the first game for this? or is it a standalone expansion?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 05:05 PM   #11
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal
do you need the first game for this? or is it a standalone expansion?
Good question. Being EA I'd wager we need the original. But the trend is to make expansions stand alone.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-08, 05:08 PM   #12
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath.

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal
do you need the first game for this? or is it a standalone expansion?
There are some signs indicate that its a standalone.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.