Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-08, 08:42 AM   #13
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Staying nice and stable for you?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 08:53 AM   #14
Fenix_zealot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

ok i changed RAM clock now

its like this


and its working perfectly
Fenix_zealot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 11:15 AM   #15
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Looks good, you may still want to find that HT setting and change it to at or below 1000 for best stability.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 12:34 PM   #16
Fenix_zealot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

friend mentioned me that HT thing, but i cant find that anywhere in my bios :S
Fenix_zealot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 07:54 PM   #17
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fenix_zealot
friend mentioned me that HT thing, but i cant find that anywhere in my bios :S
In my BIOS it is named HT Frequency. I usually leave mine on Auto, but you should be able to adjust it. CPU-Z shows my HT Link at like 1123. Most would say that is too high, but seems to be working for me. I may mess with it some this weekend though, just for sh!ts and giggles. Good luck.
SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 10:50 PM   #18
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Your multiplier will need to drop just a bit. Once it goes higher than 1100, you will BSOD like crazy. The HT multiplier ranges from 1x-5x. Set it to 4x. If you set your RAM speed to DDR2 400 and HT multiplier to 3x, you will achieve CPU frequencies up to 2.7GHz and maxing at 2.9GHz.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 11:37 PM   #19
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zapablast05
Your multiplier will need to drop just a bit. Once it goes higher than 1100, you will BSOD like crazy. The HT multiplier ranges from 1x-5x. Set it to 4x. If you set your RAM speed to DDR2 400 and HT multiplier to 3x, you will achieve CPU frequencies up to 2.7GHz and maxing at 2.9GHz.
Wish my board would let me set the HT Multiplier.
SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 05:48 AM   #20
Fenix_zealot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

okay i changed that bus thing on 4x, now my HT link is 1003.2 Mhz
i even tryed putting CPU to 2600 but after windows xp loading screen i got only black screen and nothing happeng
so i guess i'll stay with my 2500 and be happy if its stable
tnx
Fenix_zealot is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-09-08, 06:10 AM   #21
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Glad you got it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 05:36 PM   #22
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fenix_zealot
okay i changed that bus thing on 4x, now my HT link is 1003.2 Mhz
i even tryed putting CPU to 2600 but after windows xp loading screen i got only black screen and nothing happeng
so i guess i'll stay with my 2500 and be happy if its stable
tnx
Drop your RAM timings to CL5, if that doesn't work, try CL6.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 05:37 PM   #23
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: need help with clocking pls ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLippe
Wish my board would let me set the HT Multiplier.
You should get a Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard. I loved that thing so much, but I'm an Intel junkie now. Just try pressing F4 or ctrl+F1 to see that setting. It might be a hidden feature.
__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$849.99 - SAMSUNG S27A850D Matt Black 27" 5ms LED Backlight Widescreen PLS Panel LCD News 27-Inch 0 06-10-12 01:46 PM
New NVidia Detonator 30.87 drivers for Windows9x/ME and 2000/XP sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 19 10-14-02 02:37 AM
Help a newbie in Debian PLS! facundosuarez NVIDIA Linux 4 09-30-02 02:36 PM
NV Danceman Video...shoot me now pls! Monolyth Feedback Forum 1 09-17-02 10:51 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.