Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > General Hardware

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-08, 12:48 PM   #1
Feyy
Registered User
 
Feyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,160
Angry No Signal On Monitor

About 2 weeks ago, we ordered two new computers for work.

Now the first one worked flawlessly but the 2nd had a DOA mobo.

So shipped that back and got a new one, but now when i try to boot up the pc i get absolutely no signal on the monitor.
(Test on various other monitors and get no signal either)

Now ive tested the following on various other PC's and they work fine (PSU, Both 1GB ram sticks and the harddrive).

So this again boils down to the mobo, now when i boot up the pc all fans are working and the harddrive chuckles away but i get absolutely no signal on the monitor. Also checked the CPU and its put in correctly too.

So i wonder... another ****ed up mobo or some wrong cable somewhere?

Any help/ideas appreciated
__________________
________________________________
| CPU: Intel Q6600 B3 @ 3Ghz
| Cooler: Zalman CNPS9700 LED
| Mobo: Intel D975XBX2
| GFX: Inno 3D 8800 GTS 640MB
| PhysX: EVGA 8400 GS 256MB
| Memory: 2x1GB OCZ Platinum Rev2 PC6400
| PSU: OCZ StealthXtreme 600W PSU
| Monitor: Acer G24
| HDD: 320GB Seagate Barracuda
| Case: NZXT Lexa Blackline [Blue]
| Mouse: Steelseries Xai
| Mouse mat: Steelseries 4HD
________________________________
Feyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 01:15 PM   #2
Feyy
Registered User
 
Feyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,160
Default Re: No Signal On Monitor

Just solved it myself lol.

Emptied the charge from the capacitors and cleared the CMOS.

Im happy now

/thread
__________________
________________________________
| CPU: Intel Q6600 B3 @ 3Ghz
| Cooler: Zalman CNPS9700 LED
| Mobo: Intel D975XBX2
| GFX: Inno 3D 8800 GTS 640MB
| PhysX: EVGA 8400 GS 256MB
| Memory: 2x1GB OCZ Platinum Rev2 PC6400
| PSU: OCZ StealthXtreme 600W PSU
| Monitor: Acer G24
| HDD: 320GB Seagate Barracuda
| Case: NZXT Lexa Blackline [Blue]
| Mouse: Steelseries Xai
| Mouse mat: Steelseries 4HD
________________________________
Feyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-08, 05:29 PM   #3
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: No Signal On Monitor

had the same with my x38 mobo. had to clear cmos then update mobo

all is great now
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
302.17 nvidiaXineramaInfoOverride not working properly hlandgar NVIDIA Linux 11 01-21-13 08:53 AM
Problems with configuring monitors and keeping them disabled with 302.17 Erosmith NVIDIA Linux 2 06-20-12 12:10 AM
First monitor is black when going to virtual console, when using twinView zeBarbu NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-03 09:35 PM
No monitor signal with new GeForce4 Ti 4400 Pontius NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 25 10-21-02 03:34 AM
Strange monitor drop-out in Windows jnd3 NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 6 08-14-02 07:45 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.