Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-16-08, 10:38 PM   #217
skank
Smeg Head
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 158
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0
how do you reverse mouse in this game?
It's in the camera options.
__________________
System: Core i5 2500k | 8Gb G.Skill Sniper LV | ASRock z68 Extreme 4 | Sapphire Radeon HD5870 1GB | Creative X-Fi | Thermaltake Toughpower 700W | Windows 7 x64
skank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 05:00 AM   #218
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by abtomat74
I am on memory module 5 and have three little bars(quests) leftover from memory 3. I noticed I can go back into the Animus and replay memory 3, my question is will I have to replay the entire level or can I just finish those last three objectives?
Viewpoints and citizen saving you can do at any time without repeating anything, but the actual missions require you to play the whole level again.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 06:04 AM   #219
LordJuanlo
Widescreen rules
 
LordJuanlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,184
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Assassin's Creed, first game to use DirectX 10.1, 20% performance increase

Rage3D guys have done an interesting test: Assassin's Creed on Vista with and without SP1. They have used a Radeon 3870x2 and noticed a 20% performance increase when using AA on the SP1 machine. After extensive tests they have contacted ATI, here's the answer:

Quote:
Ubisoft are at the forefront of technology adoption, as showcased with the fantastic Assassin’s Creed title. In this instance our developer relations team worked directly with the developer and found an area of code that could be executed more optimally under DX10.1 operation, thus benefiting the ATI Radeon HD 3000 Series.
__________________
Core i7 920 / Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Gigabyte EX58-Extreme / 6 Gb OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum
1 x Intel X-25M G2 80 Gb / 3 x Seagate 1 Tb (RAID5)
ATI 5870 (Graphics) + GeForce 9600GT (PhysX) on Samsung SM244T 1920x1200
LG GGW-H20L BluRay & HD-DVD / Logitech Z-5500 5.1 DTS / Westone 3 Earphones
Asus Xonar D2 / 360 Elite Wireless Controller / Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Windows 7 x64
(also a 360 and a PSP )
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 07:47 AM   #220
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Hmmm... well, good for ATI I guess. On my nVidia card DX10 certainly runs a little slower than DX9, though I still use DX10 because of the weird pixelation issue.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 08:24 AM   #221
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

It displays in 16:10, it just has black bars to maintain the intended view ratio, did the same thing on console with a 4:3 TV.

There's a tool on widescreen gaming forum to remove the bars, but it's DX9 only and very glitchy according to feedback. I haven't tried it myself, the bars don't bother me at all.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 08:30 AM   #222
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Let us know how it works!
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 04:29 PM   #223
leoxtxt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Sorry if this question was asked before, but can anyone explain me why the game doesn't allow me to run it @ 1024 x 768 ?.

Using forceware 174.74.
__________________
PC1: Mobo: 965P-DS4 C2 <> CPU: E6300@3.15Ghz 1.29V <> RAM: 2Gb Kit <> Cooling: 9500LED <> VGA: BFG 8800GT OC 512Mb @ 760/1850/2000 <> HD: 2xWD500AAKS 1xRaptor 74GB <> PSU: ToughPower 750W Quad-12v Rails <> Monitor: 997MB <> Sound: X-Fi X-Gamer <> Internet: 15/15Mbps

PC2: Mobo: P5B-Dlx C2 <> CPU: E6600@4.0Ghz 1.47V <> RAM: 2Gb Kit Micron D9GMH <> Cooling: RL <> VGA: eVGA 8800GTX <> HD: 1xWD250GB 1xRaptorX 150GB <> PSU: Enermax 1KW DxX <> Monitor: EIZO S2000 <> Sound: X-Fi X-Gamer
leoxtxt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 05:17 PM   #224
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Might just be missing that resolution, but you can force it in the .ini.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-17-08, 08:46 PM   #225
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

$32.90 at gogamer for 48 hours. This site has been impressing me lately

http://www.gogamer.com/Assassin-s-Cr...VVviewprod.htm
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-08, 08:48 PM   #226
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0
$32.90 at gogamer for 48 hours. This site has been impressing me lately

http://www.gogamer.com/Assassin-s-Cr...VVviewprod.htm

Shao Kahn mojoman0: Impressive!
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-08, 03:07 AM   #227
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Can you remove the black bars in 4:3 too ?
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-08, 03:18 AM   #228
Paddywak
Registered User
 
Paddywak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Posts: 203
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by BioHazZarD
Can you remove the black bars in 4:3 too ?
Yes you can ... I understand (but haven't checked for myself) that for 1280x1024 you should set the aspect ratio in the tool to ... 0.7984 ...
__________________
i7 X58 2 480's 12GB DDR 3 150GB VelociRaptor 1TB 1000W X-Fi FX5051 TJ07B TH2G-D 3 x Dell 2405 FPW
Paddywak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Report: Assassin's Creed III PC release postponed News Archived News Items 0 06-25-12 07:20 AM
(Gamers Hell) Assassin's Creed III New E3 2012 Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 05:30 AM
ZOTAC Launches its GeForce GTX 690 Graphics Card, Includes Assassin's Creed Pack News Archived News Items 0 05-04-12 06:00 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.