Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-10-08, 12:04 AM   #73
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Playing it more I actually think KB&M is quite good... might play that way from now on. Also, I don't agree mutlisampling is a performance killer, I have it maxed and get very good frames... For me shadows was the killer, I have them at medium. Everything else is maxed (this is on an 8800GT).
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 12:19 AM   #74
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Here come the screens...



















__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 12:32 AM   #75
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Fantastic! thanks Brady!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 12:34 AM   #76
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.






__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 12:36 AM   #77
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Sorry about the low res. I guess imageshack resized them all when I uploaded them. Oh well. The game was running in DX10 mode at 1360x768 with all settings max including ingame AA at it's highest setting.
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 01:28 AM   #78
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Hey brady, is fraps working well for you? Mine got VERY testy when trying to switch the fps indicator on and off, and I don't think it was very accurate either.
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 01:31 AM   #79
DRen72
Eastern Pipistrelle
 
DRen72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cave
Posts: 2,059
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Maybe its because I'm running the game at 1920x1200, but I can't get AA (multisampling) to go over "1" in the game. It appears greyed out. So, next I compared DX10 with DX9 and saw very little difference and with that in mind I used the nVidia control panel to force AA to 4x. Worked perfectly for DX9 exe, but not the DX10 exe. Not sure why. I'm running the 174.74 drivers.
__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k
Video: EVGA GTX 780 / 24" BenQ FP241WZ LCD
Motherboard & RAM: ASRock P67 Extreme6 / 16GB DDR3 RAM
Storage: Corsair Force Series GT 265GB SSD / Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB / Two Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB drives
Optical Storage: Pioneer BDR-206DBKS
Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi / Logitech Z-5500
OS: Windows 8 (64-bit)
Other: Antec P183 Case / Corsair AX-1200 Power Supply / Logitech G5 (v2.0) / Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000
Console: XBox 360 Elite
DRen72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 02:22 AM   #80
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRen72
Maybe its because I'm running the game at 1920x1200, but I can't get AA (multisampling) to go over "1" in the game. It appears greyed out. So, next I compared DX10 with DX9 and saw very little difference and with that in mind I used the nVidia control panel to force AA to 4x. Worked perfectly for DX9 exe, but not the DX10 exe. Not sure why. I'm running the 174.74 drivers.
I tried 1920x1200 in DX10 and also noticed that it wouldn't let me set multisampling above "1." Since I installed the 174.74's I've not tried forcing AA via the CP in DX9 (I know it won't work for DX10).
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-10-08, 02:27 AM   #81
Ambrose
Registered User
 
Ambrose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 326
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Man, I've botched both my assassinations so far. Had to whip out my sword and fight the targets along with all their guards. I'm getting pretty good at killing archers though. I love the move where altaire jumps in the air and comes down with his hidden blade-absolutely wicked! Just got throwing knives too, so I'll be having fun with those tomorrow...now its time for this assassin to get some sleep.
__________________
<Antec 900 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Case>
<EVGA nForce 680i SLI ATX Intel Motherboard>
<Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2GHz>
<Evga 8800 GTX @ 630/1050>
<OCZ Flex XLC 2GB DDR2 800>
<Samsung 500GB 7200 RPM Sata Hard drive>

3DMark06 score: 12243
http://service.futuremark.com/orb/re...0&UID=11981243
Windows Vista Ultimate

Avid gamer, dedicated student (most of the time).
Ambrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 02:43 AM   #82
mcolbourn
Time waits for no man!
 
mcolbourn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 736
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

I can't wait for my copy to arrive now
__________________
CPU : Intel Core i7 920 @ 4 Ghz - MOBO : Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R - RAM : Corsair Vengeance 12GB DDR3 PC3-12800 - GPU : Power Color 6970
HD : Crucial m4 128gb (SSD),1TB Samsung F3 & 1TB Samsung F1 - Sound Card : ASUS Xonar DG - Speakers : Logitech Z523 - PSU : CORSAIR Gold AX750 Case : CM 690 II Advanced - Display : Hazro HZ27WC
mcolbourn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 03:55 AM   #83
LordJuanlo
Widescreen rules
 
LordJuanlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,184
Default Re: Assassin's creed released today.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brady
I tried 1920x1200 in DX10 and also noticed that it wouldn't let me set multisampling above "1." Since I installed the 174.74's I've not tried forcing AA via the CP in DX9 (I know it won't work for DX10).
Same problem here, can't enable multisampling in game at 1920x1200, but I can at lower resolutions. WTF?.

Oh, and it would be nice to be able to choose between DX9 and DX10 on Steam, it launches in DX10 (fraps number is outlined). I wonder if manually launching DX9 exe will work. I'm curious to see the difference.
__________________
Core i7 920 / Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Gigabyte EX58-Extreme / 6 Gb OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum
1 x Intel X-25M G2 80 Gb / 3 x Seagate 1 Tb (RAID5)
ATI 5870 (Graphics) + GeForce 9600GT (PhysX) on Samsung SM244T 1920x1200
LG GGW-H20L BluRay & HD-DVD / Logitech Z-5500 5.1 DTS / Westone 3 Earphones
Asus Xonar D2 / 360 Elite Wireless Controller / Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Windows 7 x64
(also a 360 and a PSP )
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 05:07 AM   #84
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Feedback Thread

i find saving and quitting the game so tedious

when i quit i dont want to have to go through 2 other scenes!!

the camera can be annoying too, and i find the game a llittle repetative
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Report: Assassin's Creed III PC release postponed News Archived News Items 0 06-25-12 07:20 AM
(Gamers Hell) Assassin's Creed III New E3 2012 Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 05:30 AM
ZOTAC Launches its GeForce GTX 690 Graphics Card, Includes Assassin's Creed Pack News Archived News Items 0 05-04-12 06:00 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.