Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Networking And Security

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-17-08, 08:32 AM   #49
Runningman
Registered User
 
Runningman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 925
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Quote:
Originally Posted by litri View Post
At work last year:



At work, today:

OC-1?
Runningman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-08, 08:53 AM   #50
litri
Update Machine
 
litri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 106
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runningman View Post
OC-1?
No idea... might be. And that's the connection speed I get even with 250 stations on my office (many of them surfing the net i guess, xDDD).

Got this now...

__________________
AMD Phenom II X6 1055t @3,6ghz
Noctua NH-D14
8GB Geil Dragon Quadkit (800mhz) 5-5-5-13
Asus M4A79 Deluxe
2x VTX3D 4850 1GB
1x WD Raptor 450 GB
1x WD Raptor 300 GB
1x WD Caviar se 160 GB
1x Plextor Premium CD-R\RW 52x/32x/52x
1x Plextor DVD-R\RW PX-760SA
Coolermaster CM690-II Advanced
Super Flower SF-1000P14HE Amazon 80plus
litri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-08, 01:50 PM   #51
Runningman
Registered User
 
Runningman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 925
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Quote:
Originally Posted by litri View Post
No idea... might be. And that's the connection speed I get even with 250 stations on my office (many of them surfing the net i guess, xDDD).

Got this now...

Ya OC-1..
Runningman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-08, 02:18 PM   #52
Tr1cK
not coming back
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,872
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Works lame ass connection, about 100 people using it:
Tr1cK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-08, 06:00 PM   #53
Phillychuck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 125
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Crappy 1.5M Verizon, they used to give me 3mbit for same price but its my parents DSL and you gotta call and beg for the upgrade.

__________________
Phenom II x4 965 | Asus M4A79XTD EVO | Corsair 4GB DDR3-1600mhz | Diamond ATI 5770 | WD Black 1TB | BFG 550w
Phillychuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-08, 09:29 PM   #54
Runningman
Registered User
 
Runningman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 925
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phillychuck View Post
Crappy 1.5M Verizon, they used to give me 3mbit for same price but its my parents DSL and you gotta call and beg for the upgrade.

Just goto dslforums and use the verizon direct forums to requets the upgrade. Also, if you qualify or not you should try to get your DSL lines path changed to fast, this will reduce latency which is good for gaming.
Runningman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 04:34 PM   #55
RAY16
Defenestration Specialist
 
RAY16's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Land of a Thousand Suns
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Home.



Speedboost throws it off. Actual speeds are 1.2 Megabytes down and 112 Kilobytes up.
__________________
| Xbox/Games for Windows LIVE: NeoHumanity | Steam: RAY16 |
| Random Textual Nonsense | Random Visual Stimuli | Twitch.tv Stream |
RAY16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 04:46 PM   #56
MisterMister
Registered User
 
MisterMister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 118
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results



My standard home connection with my basic service Cox@Home cable modem (if I paid more, it would UNCAP my upload and increase my DL by a LOT).
__________________
Ultra M998 mid-ATX case
SilenX 650W 14dB SLI Power Supply Unit
Nvidia/EVGA 780i tri-SLi motherboard
Intel Q6600 quad core @ 3.4GHz (3.6 for benchmarking)
2GB OCZ ReaperX HPC Edition PC9200 DDR2 RAM (2x1GB)
2x EVGA 9600GT SC in SLI (750/1100Mhz over-clock)
2x WD Raptor HDD (1x 36GB; 1x 74GB)
Samsung Spinpoint HDD (250GB)
Thermalright TRUE-120 w/ dual 120mm fans in push-pull config.
Windows Vista Home Professional w/ SP1 (32-bit)
Samsung SyncMaster 206BW 20" LCD display (1680x1050)

3DMark06: 17,420 Points
MisterMister is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-25-08, 06:02 PM   #57
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results



teksavvy 5MB ADSL on the 6MB profile and unlimited downloading/uploading... about as good as it gets here in toronto unless youre among the lucky few to get 3rd party ADSL2 downtown
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 06:23 PM   #58
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Here my 10Mb cable broadband:

__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 09:09 PM   #59
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results


Telstra/Australia.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-08, 09:41 PM   #60
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Official Post Your Speedtest.net Results

Oh 30mb cable. Nice one. Expensive? What download limit do they use? It's meant to be like 12gb or something crap like that isn't it?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Now Available - London 2012: The Official Video Game of the Olympic Games News Archived News Items 0 06-28-12 09:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.