Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-26-08, 05:25 PM   #13
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Q6600 temps

Yip, thats great temps, i really wasent expecting that.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-08, 07:42 AM   #14
tjohn
Paleo Pennsylvania
 
tjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 721
Default Re: Q6600 temps

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR
Yip, thats great temps, i really wasent expecting that.
Yah really, push it some more
__________________
Main Rig == ASRock Z68 Pro Gen3 | I7 2600K @ 4.6 | G.Skill Ripjaws 16 GB | CMV8 Cooler | Crucial C300 RealSSD 128GB | EVGA 570GTX | CM HAFX | Win7 x64

HTPC == Gigabyte GA-MA785GMT | AMD X2 240 Regor | A-DATA 2X4 PC3 10600 | WD 1TB | LG Blue-Ray | Corsair 400W PSU | Lian Li PC-C37B | Win7 x64

Home Server == Gigabyte GA-MA785GM | AMD Sempron 2.7GHz 45W | G.SKILL 2X1 DDR2 667 | WD GRN 1 TB x3 | Seasonic 380W 80+ Bronze | Antec 300 case | Windows Home Server

Toshiba U405-S2830 Laptop | 13.3" - 1200x800 | C2D T8100 2.1 Penryn | 4 GB DDR2 677 | Wireless N | Intel X3100 Vid | 250GB HDD | Win7 x64

HP dm3 Laptop | 13.3" - 1366x768 | AMD Athlon Neo X2 | ATI Radeon HD 3200 | 4GB DDR2 | 320GB HDD | Wireless N | Bluetooth | Windows 8 Developer Preview
tjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-08, 02:02 AM   #15
xmichaeluk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 122
Default Re: Q6600 temps

I wish I could I just discovered there is huge FSB hole between 3.2 and 3.5 GHz and system won't post anywhere in between that. If i were to set it running @ 3.5Ghz, I'd have to bump up the voltage almost up to 1.5v which is too high for my liking.
But 3.2 is surely enough, it does the job extremely well, not only for gaming but video encoding and file compression is 3-4x faster than in my last Athlon FX-60.
It takes 5 seconds to unrar a 700mb movie
xmichaeluk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.