Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > MMORPGs

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-08, 05:40 PM   #241
killahsin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,496
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffmd
Captn... I wouldn't buy into that "its zoned because of the graphics" bs. Even Zoned games havn't needed to load the entire area into ram. Anything in a zoned engine could be done in a seemless world engine.. it all comes down to intelligently working on and rendering just whats visible.

No ones answered my question though... are you forced to run the world on foot if you wanna get from one side to the other?

no man your not. I already said there is fast travel from the 3 main hubs. As well as having mounts. Also its not setup like other mmos. You can jump between the 3 main cities in like 15 minutes lol.
__________________
Quote:
MSI 780i diamond sli.
8400 core 2 duo.
2 x msi 9600 gt oc's @ 760x1950.
4 gigs ram.
R.I.P. Ritual
killahsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-08, 06:00 PM   #242
CaptnStubing
Registered User
 
CaptnStubing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffmd
Captn... I wouldn't buy into that "its zoned because of the graphics" bs. Even Zoned games havn't needed to load the entire area into ram. Anything in a zoned engine could be done in a seemless world engine.. it all comes down to intelligently working on and rendering just whats visible.

No ones answered my question though... are you forced to run the world on foot if you wanna get from one side to the other?
I'm not debating it. I am only saying what they said. Take it or leave or make your own new game.
CaptnStubing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-08, 07:17 PM   #243
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptnStubing
Is that west coast or east coast or is does it say?
Doesn't say, actually there are no differences between the servers.
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-08, 09:54 PM   #244
CaptnStubing
Registered User
 
CaptnStubing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,714
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

The game is amazing. I friking love it. So much better than the open BETA.

My settings are DX10 on high settings. The 35fps was a low dip. The average is 45fps. Im running a 6000+ AMD64 8800GTS SLI with 4 gigs of RAM. A fairly nice system that rocks for this game. I am blown away with the stability and ease at which this game runs. I just hope this game holds my interest for a long time.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	with pet.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	271.5 KB
ID:	31553  
CaptnStubing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-08, 10:06 PM   #245
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

That screenshot looks like ****. Is the game fun?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-08, 10:27 PM   #246
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

captn, no dx10 yet. ^^

Killa, I see.. so 3 points for mass transport. the mounts are only gotten at lvl 40 though no? Its just that my number one issue with WoW's low levels is the constant running around (I laughed when one of the new draenia quest gives you a one way port stone because you have to cross from one side of the map to the other and then come back). Wondered what improvements AoC made.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-08, 12:15 AM   #247
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

This game is awesome. I don't know how they did it considering the condition the client was in during the open beta but this is an amazing launch day and a really great game so far. Very happy with the purchase.
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-08, 05:13 AM   #248
saguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 178
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptnStubing
The game is amazing. I friking love it. So much better than the open BETA.

My settings are DX10 on high settings. The 35fps was a low dip. The average is 45fps. Im running a 6000+ AMD64 8800GTS SLI with 4 gigs of RAM. A fairly nice system that rocks for this game. I am blown away with the stability and ease at which this game runs. I just hope this game holds my interest for a long time.
How much AA and AF are you using cause I'm praying my old socket 939 X2 4200 @2700 and 8800 GTS 512MB will be up to the job.
saguy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-21-08, 05:30 AM   #249
nrdstrm
 
nrdstrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Staples Center
Posts: 1,677
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

OMG YES!!! Finally an MMO with a decent launch..I played all day today with very few issues (the only issues where when I logged out a few times and instead of waiting for the timer to expire, I chose "leave now". Everything was OK, but the game told me it had shut down improperly and would I like to send a report, bla bla bla...Great framerate, great graphics, great storytelling, great imersion, etc...I'm so freakin happy with this game!
__________________


On Any Given Sunday!
nrdstrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-08, 07:44 AM   #250
lIqUID
whip yo ass!
 
lIqUID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 653
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

My FPS is hovering 30-40ish at 1680x1050 with 4xAA 8xAF everything set to high with bloom off. Does this seem about right for a 6750c2d, 8800GTX and 4 gigs of ram on Vista 64?

Oh and I didnt get any type of desktop icons at all. The only way I can get into the game is by manually going into the Funcom folder and clicking the patcher. Anybody got any ideas on this?
__________________
Fathom the hypocrisy of a Government that wants to require every citizen to prove they are insured, but does not require them to prove that they are citizens!

i7 930@3.8ghz on Noctua NH-U12P
Evga x58 LE
MSI GTX 480 formerly known as HIS HD5870
128 gig Crucial m4/80 gig Intel X25-M ssd/500 gb WD
750 watt Corsair TX
Coolermaster HAF-X

if my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour you're gonna to see some serious sh!t.
lIqUID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-08, 07:54 AM   #251
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by lIqUID
My FPS is hovering 30-40ish at 1680x1050 with 4xAA 8xAF everything set to high with bloom off. Does this seem about right for a 6750c2d, 8800GTX and 4 gigs of ram on Vista 64?

Oh and I didnt get any type of desktop icons at all. The only way I can get into the game is by manually going into the Funcom folder and clicking the patcher. Anybody got any ideas on this?
Yeap it seems right if you have shadows on everything with shadows on high.
That and bloom is what takes on a large performance hit. Dont know why bloom does take a hit like that but I understand the shadows as it is like that with the high quality shadows in every game.
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-08, 09:01 AM   #252
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: Age of Conan Feedback thread

Quote:
Scheduled Server Maintenance - 21th of May, 16:00 GMT
We are constantly upgrading and tweaking our servers to get everything ready for the big launch in Europe. The EU game servers will come down today at 16:00 GMT for maintenance and launch preparation. We estimate this downtime to last about 5 hours.

To find out what time this is in your timezone please refer to this website.

Thank you.
Funcom just ****ed over the whole EA EU playerbase
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 06:00 AM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.