Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-27-08, 09:05 PM   #1
shabby
Forcefed GXP
 
shabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,138
Default Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

http://ve3d.ign.com/articles/news/38...ease-Confirmed

Quote:
Capcom, a leading worldwide developer and publisher of video games, today announced the development of Street Fighter IV, the next iteration of the genre-establishing fighting game series, for the PLAYSTATION 3 computer entertainment system and , Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, and Windows-based PC.

Street Fighter IV features a mix of returning favorites such as Ryu, Ken, Chun-Li and Guile along with new characters created for this game, such as Crimson Viper, Abel, El Fuerte, and Rufus. Characters and environments are rendered in stylized 3D, while the game is played in the classic Street Fighter 2D perspective with additional 3D camera flourishes. Six-button controls for the game return, with a host of new special moves and features integrated into the input system. Mixing classic genre-defining game mechanics the franchise is known and loved for with all-new, never-before-seen gameplay systems, Street Fighter IV brings a brand new fighting game to fans the world over. With the inclusion of Capcom's latest advancements in new generation technology, Street Fighter IV promises to deliver an extraordinary experience that will re-introduce the world to the time-honored art of virtual martial arts.
__________________
2500k/Asus P67-Pro/8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3/X25-M/p190
shabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 09:18 PM   #2
JigenD
Registered User
 
JigenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Some people say they don't like what they've seen, but I've seen some videos of the game, and I think it'll be really cool. I especially love the music I heard in some of the stages. I'm glad it's been announced for home already, as if arcades even are relevant anymore.

BTW, the arcade version of the game runs on Taito Type X2 hardware :



It actually runs off Windows XP (based on that image), so it looks like that gives you a good idea of what system you're going to need to get the 60fps at what's probably 720p.
JigenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 09:27 PM   #3
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

I'd love to see what they could squeeze out of a 3.2Ghz Celeron and an X1300LE.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 09:27 PM   #4
evox
:3
 
evox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: India
Posts: 2,254
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

It'll be interesting to see how the controls port over.
evox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 09:28 PM   #5
JigenD
Registered User
 
JigenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL
I'd love to see what they could squeeze out of a 3.2Ghz Celeron and an X1300LE.
Yea there's a lot of different potential kits as you can see there. Not like they have both the 7900GS and the X1300LE in there at the same time.

Here's what wiki sez :

* OS: Microsoft Windows XP Embedded SP2 [2]
* CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6400/Pentium 4 651/Celeron D 352 (up to latest Core 2 CPUs supported by the chipset)
* Chipset: Intel Q965 + ICH8
* Monitor: 720p/1080p/1440p HD LCD Monitor
* RAM: DDR2 667/800MHz (512MB/1GB, up to 4GB)
* GPU: PCI Express x16-based graphics. Support cards include ATI RADEON X1600Pro/X1300LE or nVIDIA GeForce 7900GS/7600GS/7300GS, up to latest graphic cards (Radeon HD 3800 or Geforce 9800 series)
* Sound: Onboard Realtek HD 7.1 channel Sound (supports add-in sound cards)
* LAN: 10/100/1000 BASE-T
* I/O ports: 1x JVS, 4x USB 2.0 (up to 8), 1x serial (max 2), 1x parallel port, 2x PS/2, 2x SATA
* Audio inputs: AKG C535EB Stage Microphone, line-in (Surround 7.1)
* Audio outputs: 7.1, SPDI/FX
* Expansion Slots: 1x PCI Express x16 (used by video card), 1x PCI Express x4, 2x PCI
* Storage: 2x 80 GB 10k RPM SATA Hard Drives
* Media: 80 GB 10000 rpm Hard Drive

Here's where the wiki got that info : http://www.typex.taito.jp/feature3.html
JigenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 09:35 PM   #6
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shabby
nice, finally a fighting game
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 10:06 PM   #7
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Not 4 t3H PC!!1111

0H n03Ss!!1111

PC sales might go up!!!!!
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 10:09 PM   #8
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,794
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Woot! Stoked about this!!!! Can finally put my X-box wireless gamepad to good bashing use!
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-27-08, 10:22 PM   #9
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Oh wow, this is good. This has to be the first big fighter on PC since MK4
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 10:50 PM   #10
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

err, if the arcade it runs off of is a winxp based pc.. I dont see why we wont see this leaked to pc shortly after the arcade is released. ^^
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-08, 11:21 PM   #11
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by evox
It'll be interesting to see how the controls port over.
Indeed! i dont wanna end up with a smashed keyboard keys
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-08, 12:14 AM   #12
JigenD
Registered User
 
JigenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: Street Fighter 4... PC... OMG!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffmd
err, if the arcade it runs off of is a winxp based pc.. I dont see why we wont see this leaked to pc shortly after the arcade is released. ^^
Because it runs on embedded XP on some off the shelf components, and it's probably not just a simple exe you'd be able to run on your PC. Could be some custom security BIOS, or maybe there's even modifications to the XP to make it radically different. Virtua Fighter 5 ran on PC hardware in arcades (Geforce 6800GT, Pentium 4 3.0GHz), yet they never made any PC version at all, let alone a bootable (no XP, so you'd have to boot into it) pirated copy of the arcade game.

I doubt the arcade units show you a desktop when you turn them on.
JigenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maintain Your Privacy by Manually Accepting and Rejecting "Cookies" (nV News) MikeC Open Forum 2 02-02-13 07:15 PM
Now Available - Street Fighter X Tekken News Archived News Items 0 05-12-12 12:00 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ę1998 - 2014, nV News.