Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-22-08, 07:56 AM   #1
firehawk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 410
Default i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

ok,

so interesting issue. it seems that crysis doesn't want to work with the high to very high tweak for me anymore

"some" setting switch over. but textures for example stay at normal high settings. i reinstalled the game hopeing that maybe a shader cache or something was screwed. no luck


anyone help me out the game looks like poop now
firehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 12:35 AM   #2
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

Hmm i dont know , but maybe your best bet is to mess with the .cfg file. get it replaced with another one from another computer/user or perhaps make it read-only ..
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 01:26 AM   #3
firehawk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 410
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

i have reinstalled the entire game from scratch...it didn't do anything

before i had the mapped ground crisp into the distance, now its a washed out nightmare...the tree leaves are aliased up the butt now too.

it just looks awful
firehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 01:39 AM   #4
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

Some games just uninstall the main folder but not the .cfg/savegames files located in the docs and settings folder. so chances that even when you uninstalled it , the .cfg files in the documents folder were not deleted.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 01:44 AM   #5
firehawk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 410
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

im aware. i went back after the uninstall and deleted the entire EA folder. went into my docs and deleted the shader cache as well...

i somewhat fixed my issue by making a autoexe. seems to have solved all but the blurry ground 2 feet in front of me.
firehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 01:46 AM   #6
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehawk
im aware. i went back after the uninstall and deleted the entire EA folder. went into my docs and deleted the shader cache as well...

i somewhat fixed my issue by making a autoexe. seems to have solved all but the blurry ground 2 feet in front of me.
Blurry as not filtered ? because AFAIK AF dosent work if you enable POM.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 02:01 AM   #7
firehawk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 410
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

I GOT IT!

for some reason i have to use a autoexe or the cva's dont work....never had this happen before. at least not with just a simple high to very high tweaking

and it wasn't filtering i was referring to. the effect of the pom just looked off...blurry and not "as" 3d as it should.
firehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-08, 02:10 AM   #8
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: i cant get the high to very high tweak to work right anymore

Good to hear. now enjoy Crysis
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-30-02 11:59 PM
TV-Out dont work anymore.. fatalimmortal NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 3 09-28-02 11:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.