Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-08, 05:45 PM   #13
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Why would anyone use the default driver? lol Thats retarded.
it was a joke, because youre complaining about nvidia's driver and blaming it on vista.

blaming driver/stability issues on vista when it's a third party driver is retarded.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Yea, Im gonna stick with these though. Till today havent had an issue and have been gaming in Vegas 2 and Grid alot.
then why are you complaining here about it? you use a beta driver that's not WHQL and then complain when you get errors. then you have the nerve to call other things retarded.

wow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
Joe at it again.

more BS
it's not him, even though they are within two hundred miles of each other.
ViN86 is offline  
Old 06-16-08, 05:55 PM   #14
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
it was a joke, because youre complaining about nvidia's driver and blaming it on vista.

blaming driver/stability issues on vista when it's a third party driver is retarded.



then why are you complaining here about it? you use a beta driver that's not WHQL and then complain when you get errors. then you have the nerve to call other things retarded.

wow.
Wow, nekro's other personality? lol
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline  
Old 06-16-08, 05:56 PM   #15
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Wow, nekro's other personality? lol
no, it's called "common sense". using uncertified drivers and then complaining makes zero sense.
ViN86 is offline  
Old 06-16-08, 06:23 PM   #16
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Whatever, I'm not gonna waste any more of my time on this. Mods, close it.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline  
Old 06-16-08, 08:16 PM   #17
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Hey bozo, do not, do not start on Nekrosoft, he is very fine member who who knows what he is talking about and if he says your joe "CONROE", than you must be him cuz it doesn't take much to figure you bashers out.

Use some common snese or what ever you might have today and use official drivers and if they don't work, than i suppose its your crappy GPU thats the problem.

And also silly, their is no SP2 for Vista you nutjob.

Im so tired of hearing these 5 year olds coming in here with this crap week after week with their same BS.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline  
Old 06-16-08, 08:42 PM   #18
Medion
 
Medion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Barksdale AFB, La
Posts: 1,238
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Quote:
And also silly, their is no SP2 for Vista you nutjob.
He didn't suggest that there was. He was implying that SP1 was broken, and was asking if anyone thought maybe SP2 would eventually fix it.
Medion is offline  
Old 06-16-08, 09:01 PM   #19
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Hey mailman - GTFO.
 
Old 06-16-08, 09:28 PM   #20
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

vim.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline  

Old 06-17-08, 03:26 AM   #21
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

well i guess SP2 will come eventually but for now i think SP1 is the latest and it does fix some issues but graphics related is nvidia not so much vista.

But i could be wrong of course
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline  
Old 06-17-08, 08:17 AM   #22
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Well obviously it was the video driver, check the screenshot in the first picture. God forbid anyone say anything against Vista here on Nvnews, else its a witch hunt by a bunch of Vista fan boys.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline  
Old 06-17-08, 08:19 AM   #23
Absolution
AbsoUI
 
Absolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 933
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Well obviously it was the video driver, check the screenshot in the first picture. God forbid anyone say anything against Vista here on Nvnews, else its a witch hunt by a bunch of Vista fan boys.
check the title of your thread
Absolution is offline  
Old 06-17-08, 08:28 AM   #24
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Anyone know if SP2 will fix Vista?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Absolution View Post
check the title of your thread
it was a joke. Geezus.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
HDMI overscan fix for multiple resolutions + Zod Engine Problem. cheechr1 NVIDIA Linux 0 06-11-12 02:27 PM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
QIII engines & Dets 40.41 "darkness" fix... sisi NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 6 09-03-02 04:55 AM
Refresh rate fix for opengl? Zarich NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 1 08-29-02 02:47 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.