Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-10-08, 10:18 AM   #1
musman
I Derail Threads
 
musman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 976
Default Help!

I know this has probably been asked a million times but...

I just got a HD 4850 card & I am running XP 32bit. I want to try the Very High settings on Crysis. What is the best way to go about this?


Thank You
musman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-08, 06:52 PM   #2
Drax
Registered User
 
Drax's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 130
Default Re: Help!

I would start by finding how high you can set the game currently with your system and if you have room to breath then look at the various configs floating around. There's one in this very forum that's about the best I've seen, should be near the top as it's been posted in recently.
Drax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-08, 01:16 AM   #3
JaylumX
Something Else
 
JaylumX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Else
Posts: 374
Default Re: Help!

This should answer some of your questions - Linkage
__________________
Half the fun is discovering it yourself

i5 760 @ 4.0 | P7P55D-E | 8GB DDR3 | 60 & 120GB SSD - 1TB SATA 2 | HD 7950 @ 1200/6300 | HDAV 1.3 | HD598

Xbox 360 120GB | PS3 40GB | Wii 8GB | Sony KDL-32EX723BU
JaylumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-08, 09:15 AM   #4
Zeus666
Registered User
 
Zeus666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 382
Default Re: Help!

http://www.crysis-online.com/archive.php?id=449
Zeus666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.