Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-08, 05:28 AM   #13
Viral
Registered User of Women
 
Viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: GTX280 wont fit in Abit AB9 Mobo!!!

Abit really do have some absolutely stupid layouts. I've been burned by it before and wont buy Abit again.
__________________
Q9550 w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme | 4GB Team Xtreme Dark 800MHz CL4 | Gigabyte X48-DS5
ASUS Radeon 5870 | 240GB OCZ Vertex 2 | 1TB WD Green Power | BenQ V2400W 24" LCD
Corsair HX-1000w | LG GGW-H20L 6x DL Blu-Ray Burner/HD-DVD Reader | Coolermaster Cosmos S

Acer TravelMate 4002WNLCi: Pentium M 725 @ 1.6GHz | Mobility Radeon 9700/64MB | 2GB DDR400 | 15.4" WXGA
Viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 07:01 AM   #14
Tym
Registered User
 
Tym's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Torun, Poland
Posts: 159
Default Re: GTX280 wont fit in Abit AB9 Mobo!!!

C'mon guys, that's hardly the mobo's fault... Every other graphics card fits it OK. I'm not a big Abit fan, and they have come up with some really questionable layouts in the past, but then again every VGA to date has had this bit of the PCB next to the bracket uncovered. Whatever idiot came up with the idea to cover it with a big and useless bit of plastic it really to blame.
__________________
i5-2500K with Thermalright SI-128, Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4-B3, 8GB Kingston HyperX 1600, Palit GeForce GTX 460 Sonic Platinum, Samsung 275T Plus 27" + Samsung 943T 19", Auzentech X-Fi Prelude + Rotel RA-820AX + Kef Q1, Razer DeathAdder mouse, Antec P190 case, 60GB OCZ Vertex for OS/FSX + 2 x 640GB WD Black RAID1, Plextor PX-880SA DVD-RW; OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64; FSX gear: Saitek X52 Pro + Rudder Pedals + Yoke System
Tym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 11:05 AM   #15
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: GTX280 wont fit in Abit AB9 Mobo!!!

Thanks LT , slawter & everyone else

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL
Wow, it takes balls to start cutting up a brand new $400 video card.
Indeed! but i've reached a level of computer 1337ne$$ (and frustration of course ) that these things wont matter to me anymore
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.