Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-05-09, 07:03 PM   #1
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Virtua Tennis 2009

Is there way to extend game play? There is only two games? Is it possible to extend to full scale tennis match 3 Sets.

Thanks.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 07:32 PM   #2
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

Freakin love Virtua Tennis. How is it for the PC?
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 07:33 PM   #3
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

hm the only matches which take 3 sets are the grand slams Wimbledon, US Open, French Open, Australian Open. Maybe if you can play one of those itll take 3 sets to win.
btw I just saw this on steam. Game any good? I've been on a tennis binge lately
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 09:33 PM   #4
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
hm the only matches which take 3 sets are the grand slams Wimbledon, US Open, French Open, Australian Open. Maybe if you can play one of those itll take 3 sets to win.

btw I just saw this on steam. Game any good? I've been on a tennis binge lately
Check out Top Spin 3 honestly. It's far less arcadey and while it'll take you longer to figure out shots and what not, the rewards are much greater.
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-09, 11:54 AM   #5
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

I like how Virtua Tennis is "Arcade-like". I just wonder how it plays on the Wii and PC.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-09, 12:56 PM   #6
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
According to Console Trailers, the Wii controls are pretty bad.
Really? Wow. Guess if I get this one, I'll be for the PC.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-09, 02:30 PM   #7
Misfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 224
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

I've been a big fan of virtua tennis, and each new version was even better than before but this one........is like a rehash of 3 and with the graphics becoming outdated.

I really dislike how the character models look like zombies!
__________________
Intel Core i7 930 @ 4Ghz
EVGA X58-SLI-LE
6 Gigs Crucial DDR3 Ram
MSI Geforce 560 TI Twin Frozr 1024MB @ 950/1800/2100
2.3 TB of Total Hard Drive Space
2 x Seagate 500GB 7200RPM HD
1 x Western Digital Caviar Black 1.0TB 7,200 HD
1 x Western Digital Raptor 74GB 10,000RPM HD
1 x Seagate 320GB 7200RPM HD
Misfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-09, 05:01 PM   #8
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

It's really good game. I just wish i can extend a game play. It's too short.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-11-09, 02:47 AM   #9
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: Virtua Tennis 2009

Should I get this?
I have Virtua Tennis 3, is this any better?
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.