Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-08, 05:57 PM   #1
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default STALKER need help

Me and my friend want to play STALKER on lan but he have VIsta 64. When he turn on STALKER theres no menu, only black screen. What to do to make game working or any command like /connect?
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 05:58 PM   #2
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: STALKER need help

When does he get a black screen?

Also, what are his system specs and has the game ever worked on his computer before?

And is he using the latest patch?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 06:02 PM   #3
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: STALKER need help

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
When does he get a black screen?

Also, what are his system specs and has the game ever worked on his computer before?

And is he using the latest patch?
Year ago he was playing on XP. Now he have Vista 64.

PC is.

C2d 3GHz
4GB ddr2
8800 GTS 640

All patches installed.
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 06:03 PM   #4
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: STALKER need help

When does he get the black screen?

Right when running the game from the shortcut?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 06:06 PM   #5
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: STALKER need help

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
When does he get the black screen?

Right when running the game from the shortcut?
In menu theres only black screen and cursor, sound is running.
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 06:12 PM   #6
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: STALKER need help

Hmm...

I'd reinstall the game, install the latest patch and make sure he's using the latest video drivers.

Back up any saved game files if he has them (they're in C:\users\public\public documents\stalker_shoc\savedgames).
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 06:14 PM   #7
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: STALKER need help

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
Hmm...

I'd reinstall the game, install the latest patch and make sure he's using the latest video drivers.

Back up any saved game files if he has them (they're in C:\users\public\public documents\stalker_shoc\savedgames).
We tried this, not working.
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 06:45 PM   #8
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: STALKER need help

Latest video drivers too?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-04-08, 07:20 PM   #9
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: STALKER need help

Ugh, there's a fix for this around here somewhere. You need to make a new shortcut and enable something... I think it's in the STaLKER thread but I'll have to look after dinner. I had to do it to get 64 to work.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 08:13 PM   #10
Unstable_Hero
tragic desire
 
Unstable_Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Springfield, MO USA
Posts: 367
Default Re: STALKER need help

try turning off AA and transparency AA in NVidia control panel.
__________________
intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 3.2GHz, EVGA GTX 295, G.SKILL 4GB(2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 5-5-5-15, 750gb WD, 2 160gb hd's R0, 74gb raptor, ASUS P5K DELUXE/WIFI-AP LGA 775 Intel P35, Xfi XTREME MUSIC, Gateway 24' 1920 1200*
Unstable_Hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 08:21 PM   #11
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: STALKER need help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unstable_Hero View Post
try turning off AA and transparency AA in NVidia control panel.
OWNED it works. Fu I didn't know that he have 16Q always on.

Big :* for you guys
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-08, 08:51 PM   #12
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: STALKER need help

Oh god...

Yeah, even if it worked, STALKER would run pretty bad with 16xQ AA...
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some Stalker Fallout? 1C Proposes A Nuclear Union News Archived News Items 0 06-22-12 07:00 AM
Closed Captions for Stalker Call of Pripyat jkmetal Gaming Central 6 06-04-12 08:48 AM
Can we all be honest about STALKER jkmetal Gaming Central 53 05-10-12 09:32 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.