Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Home Theater A/V

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-12-08, 01:56 AM   #13
NaitoSan
Student @ DigiPen
 
NaitoSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,069
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

www.monoprice.com FTW!
__________________
17-inch MacBook Pro: Unibody | Intel Core 2 T9800 @ 2.93GHz | Nvidia 9400M GT / 9600M GT 512MB GDDR3 | 320GB 7200RPM SATA | 4GB DDR3 PC1066 | Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 Professional x64

Desktop: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | 4GB G.Skill F2-6400PHU1 @ 800MHz 4-4-3-5 | EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB | Western Digital Raptor X 150GB | Samsung 32" HDTV | Windows 7 Professional x64

Note: English is my second language so please bear with my grammar!
NaitoSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:24 AM   #14
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaitoSan View Post
thanks looks like a great store, nice prices !
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:26 AM   #15
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
thanks looks like a great store, nice prices !
You're welcome. What? Am I on ignore or something?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:28 AM   #16
Tr1cK
not coming back
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,872
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Your face is on ignore.
Tr1cK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:32 AM   #17
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Well then too bad you can't see this...

  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:54 AM   #18
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Quote:
Originally Posted by betterdan View Post
You're welcome. What? Am I on ignore or something?
when i clicked the link, it opened on NaitoSan reply. Didn't scroll up

good site!
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:56 AM   #19
Stoneyguy
Mechwarrior
 
Stoneyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kaplan, LA
Posts: 2,253
Send a message via MSN to Stoneyguy
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

the one on the left looks cooler.
Stoneyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-08, 06:57 AM   #20
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoneyguy View Post
the one on the left looks cooler.
which one will get you more chicks?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-14-08, 09:13 PM   #21
aceflier
Bringer of teh Welt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 197
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
DO NOT BUY MONSTER FOR DIGITAL CABLE.

It's not worth it. With digital cable you are better getting a decent cheap brand. Digital does not suffer from interference. You either get a full signal, or nothing at all. The only reason you get a decent brand it for good fittings and flexibility. Monster is not a good brand, it's a scam.

Ask anyone here, they will say do not buy Monster for digital.

LOL what the hell? $35 for a 6ft jumper with no snap and seal connector?

Beside the fact that you have either good cable coming into your house or old rg59 unshielded garbage or not you are not going to loose any signal off a 6ft. Jumper.
100ft of rg6 shielded cable loses 6db of signal.

I work for a cable company as a service tech and that cable is no good. Hook up a house with 6 tv's and you may take out a node if you are on cable tv I would not get those.

If I came to your house I would remove those and replace them with our cable and charge you $30 trip charge.

If I were you I would go to my local cable office and ask for a couple jumpers. At least I know we will make them for you on the spot no questions asked and no charge.

Amazes me how uneducated the general public is when it comes to cable connectors/cable.

WHY DOES MY INTRANETZ NOT WORK!?!?!?! Hmmm I wonder why?
__________________
2600K 4.9ghz 1.38v
2X Palit gtx560ti 2gb 1000/2000
8gb 1600mhz Kingston HyperX
128gb Crusial Real SSD
750gb WD Black
Buggy wife RMA next week
Vantage P43697 3DMarks
3D Mark 11 P10008
aceflier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-08, 02:26 AM   #22
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

wot?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-08, 08:40 AM   #23
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

I stopped at a Radio Shack on my way home from a business trip this week. They had a clearance table full of cables, both Monster and otherwise. They had a 6-foot Monster DVI cable. Original price: $99.99. Clearance price: $14.97. I bought it as the price was comparable to TigerDirect or ordering online + shipping. Sad thing is, Radio Shack still almost certainly made a profit on that sale.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-08, 02:01 PM   #24
dxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 490
Default Re: Question about Coax Monster cables?

PC World, the British equivelent of whoever America's worst IT retailer is, win at this cable mark-up business. They sell a 'premium grade' Belkin USB cable for 40 - about $80 in USD, or about 33% more expensive than the printer you buy before they start pushing the cable to you. Classy.
dxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PhysX question Spartan 117 NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 5 11-09-12 09:45 PM
Diablo 3 hotfix removes monster damage boost in co-op, Inferno teams breathe sigh of News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-11-12 01:20 PM
Eurocom Monster 1.0: Clevo's Little Monster News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-18-12 07:20 AM
Bandwidth explosion: As Internet use soars, can bottlenecks be averted? News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM
Newby question about nforce.... superconti NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 11:46 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.