Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-06-09, 04:19 PM   #61
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toss3 View Post
huh?
I think he meant FUEL 2.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-09, 04:32 PM   #62
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Delay doesn't bother me since we get enhanced graphics...
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-09, 08:16 PM   #63
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Demo is up on PSN now. It's pretty nice.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-09, 11:28 PM   #64
Landon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

PC demo out.
http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_ba..._3dvision.html
Landon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-09, 11:36 PM   #65
raystorm
:)
 
raystorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bronx, NY
Posts: 273
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

two freakin gigs?? The ps3 demo I downloaded was only 1. What the hell did they put in there? 3d vision and physx adds that much?

edit: I didn't think about other languages and possibly voiceovers in multiple languages being in the demo. In any case I'll give it a try to see how my pc handles it.
raystorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-09, 11:46 PM   #66
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Quote:
Originally Posted by raystorm View Post
two freakin gigs?? The ps3 demo I downloaded was only 1. What the hell did they put in there? 3d vision and physx adds that much?

edit: I didn't think about other languages and possibly voiceovers in multiple languages being in the demo. In any case I'll give it a try to see how my pc handles it.
probably higher res textures, so you know the normal differences
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-09, 12:18 AM   #67
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Someone with a working gaming PC download that demo and post screenies right damn now.

Thanks.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-09, 12:32 AM   #68
Fuku2
Metal Guitarist
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 358
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)



I have to go to work now...

__________________
Asus P8P67 Pro
Intel Core i7 2600 3.40 GHz
2x Gigabyte GTX 570 1GB SLI
8 Gigs Kingston 1333 DD3
Asus VH238H 23" LED 2ms
WD 1TB Caviar Black 64MB cache SATA 6 Gb/s
CM Silent Pro 850 Watt

Band: http://www.myspace.com/hollowappostle
Fuku2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-07-09, 12:34 AM   #69
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero View Post
Someone with a working gaming PC download that demo and post screenies right damn now.

Thanks.
ATi folks won't be happy

__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-09, 12:42 AM   #70
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

__________________
i7 920 640g/b Raid 0 Corsair 64gig SSD Gigabyte EX58-UD3R 3x 27" Eyefinity 2x5870 crossfire Antec true 750w Logitech G15 6 gig kingston ddr3 1033
Windows 7 x64 Web design:http://www.advancedws.com.au:http://www.nobletrading.com.au:http://www.rackingaudits.com.au:http://www.imhandling.com.au
Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-09, 01:03 AM   #71
NaitoSan
Student @ DigiPen
 
NaitoSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,069
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Wow this demo is great. Little details like smoke, batman's cape and all that with PhysX stuff is amazing. Great textures, dark and the combat is visually epic. I'm so buying it when it hits on Steam.

I'll see if I could snap a few screenies to post.

EDIT: Also, at the beginning of demo- it's in FMV then becomes real-time when you're about to start playing. The game seems to be locked to 30 fps. Some of you might want to uncap it before playing.
__________________
17-inch MacBook Pro: Unibody | Intel Core 2 T9800 @ 2.93GHz | Nvidia 9400M GT / 9600M GT 512MB GDDR3 | 320GB 7200RPM SATA | 4GB DDR3 PC1066 | Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 Professional x64

Desktop: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | 4GB G.Skill F2-6400PHU1 @ 800MHz 4-4-3-5 | EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB | Western Digital Raptor X 150GB | Samsung 32" HDTV | Windows 7 Professional x64

Note: English is my second language so please bear with my grammar!
NaitoSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-09, 01:10 AM   #72
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Revealed (PC, PS3, RROD_Box)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaitoSan View Post
Wow this demo is great. Little details like smoke, batman's cape and all that with PhysX stuff is amazing. Great textures, dark and the combat is visually epic. I'm so buying it when it hits on Steam.

I'll see if I could snap a few screenies to post.

EDIT: Also, at the beginning of demo- it's in FMV then becomes real-time when you're about to start playing. The game seems to be locked to 30 fps. Some of you might want to uncap it before playing.
perfect 60 here
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New DLC Available - Batman Arkham City: Harley's Revenge News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 04:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.