Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-05-08, 05:43 PM   #181
H4yd3n
Embrace the plague!
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: California
Posts: 194
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

I just clicked on my Crysis wars icon thinking I had my CD in, but I don't and the game started up. I didn't know you can play without a CD. Is Crysis Warhead the same way?
__________________

- Q6600 @ 3.06GHz @ 1.2V - EVGA GTX 260 216 801/1338/1727 - ABIT IP35 Pro -
- ZALMAN 9700 - CM Stacker 830 - BENQ 24" LCD - 500 GB Seagate HDD -
- G.Skill 4GB 2 x 2 DDR2 - CM 1000W PSU -
- Logitech G500 - Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard - Razer eXactMat -
- Logitech G35 - ASUS Black DVD/CD drive - Windows Vista Home Premium x64 -


Quote:
"History will be kind to me for I intend to write it."
- Winston Churchill
H4yd3n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-08, 05:45 PM   #182
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

Yip.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-08, 03:57 AM   #183
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

Had my 1st blast on Warhead last night (first game I've played in a couple of months) and I really like it. Graphics are a nice step forward from Crysis. Looks amazing . New weapons are nice too.

I'm managing to run it on the same settings as Crysis. DX9 all maxed, 1920x1080, 16xAA. 30-60FPS. DX10 was not good.

My only problem with the game is I can't get AF to work. I've disabled POM but no change. I downloaded the latest WHQL drivers last night. I'll have a go tonight to see if they help. Are there any known bugs with AF on Warhead?
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-08, 06:34 PM   #184
DoomUK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to DoomUK
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

Playing through the second level as we speak. Liking the game so far.

Unless I'm imagining things, it seems to run fractionally smoother than Crysis using the same config.
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo | Asus A8N-SLI SE | 2GB Kingston HyperX DDR400 | Leadtek 8800GT ZL 512MB | Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat' | Creative Inspire 6.1 | 200GB Seagate Barracuda SATA-II | 500GB Seagate Barracuda SATA-II | 180GB Hitachi Deskstar PATA | 19" AG Neovo F-419 | OCZ PowerStream 600W | WinXP Home SP3 | WinVista Ultimate x86 SP1
DoomUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-08, 12:00 AM   #185
yxx
Registered User
 
yxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 151
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

just finished the game.

wow short game. played pretty decent......for me not much of a huge difference compared to original.

the ice levels were very boring......they looked cool but uninspiring unless you like aliens. it needed less aliens. i guess i was hoping for more of the battles against the koreans but if aliens is your thing then this game won't be to bad.

i like original much better. at least more levels to replay over.
__________________
Core i7 980X 6 core/Thermalright Venomous X/2 NF-P12
Asus P6X58D premium, 6 GIG Corsair 1600mhz CL7, EVGA 480GTX SC
Intel X-25M G2 80GB SSD, 2 300gig V-raptors, XFI Xtreme gamer, TT 1000W
yxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-08, 05:28 PM   #186
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

I get TONS of flashing shadows, which appear to come from the shadow/lighting LOD system. they seem to be the same shadows that fade in when you get within range, but they seem to be flashing and flickering long before they should be appearing. That may not be what they are but that seems like it. Anybody else seeing this???
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-08, 06:53 PM   #187
hemmy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kansas
Posts: 760
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

Just finished as well.

Very short, gameplay IMO was a little better than original, but not by much.
hemmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-08, 07:05 PM   #188
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by sillyeagle View Post
I get TONS of flashing shadows, which appear to come from the shadow/lighting LOD system. they seem to be the same shadows that fade in when you get within range, but they seem to be flashing and flickering long before they should be appearing. That may not be what they are but that seems like it. Anybody else seeing this???


__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-11-08, 07:35 PM   #189
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

The flickering black tiles that I'm seeing only occur when I have AA enabled. I'm glad I can kill AA and still enjoy the game because its not worth it with all the flickering. I do miss AA though.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-08, 11:05 PM   #190
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

I also get some flickering with FSAA on in both Crysis and Warhead. I have to run both with FSAA off because the effect is rather annoying. I blame it on Nvidia's lack of coming out with a good driver for quite awhile now.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 11:21 PM   #191
yxx
Registered User
 
yxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 151
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

playing thru 2nd level again and this game is sure ram hungry. my G15 was hovering around 84percent the whole time.

this is DX9 1600x1200 on a 20inch monitor. all enthusiast settings no AA. vista64 with 4gigs ram.
sry it's a little hard to read......about 2.1gigs ram usage.

__________________
Core i7 980X 6 core/Thermalright Venomous X/2 NF-P12
Asus P6X58D premium, 6 GIG Corsair 1600mhz CL7, EVGA 480GTX SC
Intel X-25M G2 80GB SSD, 2 300gig V-raptors, XFI Xtreme gamer, TT 1000W

Last edited by yxx; 05-10-10 at 07:03 PM.
yxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-08, 02:40 PM   #192
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis Warhead Official Thread

what only 2.1? when i played the first level it used 2.6gb of ram lol
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 07:00 AM
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 08:20 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 12:38 PM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.