Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-08, 02:06 AM   #1
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Does AF work with Crysis games?

There is no option for AF in-game, so does it or does it not work?
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 02:37 AM   #2
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

yes
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 05:05 AM   #3
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

ok...how do I enable it with a launch command? I've tried a few and still nothing.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 05:12 AM   #4
Fuku2
Metal Guitarist
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 358
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

Enable it in your control panel of your video card driver stuff.

There is no in game option for AF, only AA.
__________________
Asus P8P67 Pro
Intel Core i7 2600 3.40 GHz
2x Gigabyte GTX 570 1GB SLI
8 Gigs Kingston 1333 DD3
Asus VH238H 23" LED 2ms
WD 1TB Caviar Black 64MB cache SATA 6 Gb/s
CM Silent Pro 850 Watt

Band: http://www.myspace.com/hollowappostle
Fuku2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 07:19 AM   #5
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

like slaWter said, you get AF you need to disable POM.

to enable AF set it in drivers
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 07:22 AM   #6
Fuku2
Metal Guitarist
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 358
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

WTF is POM?
__________________
Asus P8P67 Pro
Intel Core i7 2600 3.40 GHz
2x Gigabyte GTX 570 1GB SLI
8 Gigs Kingston 1333 DD3
Asus VH238H 23" LED 2ms
WD 1TB Caviar Black 64MB cache SATA 6 Gb/s
CM Silent Pro 850 Watt

Band: http://www.myspace.com/hollowappostle
Fuku2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-08, 07:24 AM   #7
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

parallax occolusion mapping
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-08, 02:39 AM   #8
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

r_UsePOM 0
r_TexMaxAnisotropy 16

Real nice quality!!
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-19-08, 09:39 AM   #9
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

I was hoping they could get POM and AF working together with warhead.

POM looks amazing but it just gets so blurry. They should have just had it fade to a standard texture at a distance so that AF could be applied to make it sharper.

Though that probably would have taken up more memory.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-08, 10:11 AM   #10
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Does AF work with Crysis games?

Yes, yees captn... But you see, crytek chose this type of texture lookup to gain performance. And this lockup doesn't support AF. Crytek said they'll consider to discuss this and maybe implement a fix for it in the future. But they couldn't promise anything. Once again it's all about gaining performance, crysis is demanding as it is, but it would have been nice with a way to enable it so it worked for those with very-highend machines with SLI or crossfire.

I agree, it sucks to be having to disable POM to get sharp texture in crysis and warhead. But i can't really stand blurry ugly textures therefor am good with the regular bumpmapping and normal mapping there is.


Here's how the nice textures goes to hell in warhead thanks to POM:








Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 08:20 AM
Console Killers News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 11:10 PM
IS there a way to make games work on the CURRENT RT? Caleb NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 1 09-03-02 12:11 PM
PC Games, CeleronII 566, CeleronA 300, BIOS Savior, Heatsinks, NES & Sega Items +pics TekViper For Sale/Trade 5 08-07-02 11:48 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.