Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Home Theater A/V

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-20-08, 04:32 PM   #1
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Vista mc remote

Looking for one that will work with vista. I don't see one like the MS MCE one that works with XP.

I am finally building my HTPC and need good remote. Anyone ever used one of these?
http://www.xoxide.com/vlsystem-mplay-blast-black.html

I like the display but it really isn't necessary, and I imagine I could get by with something a lot cheaper.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-08, 04:46 PM   #2
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Vista mc remote

Just get the XP Media Center remote from Microsoft. I've got it and it works perfectly with Vista Media Center.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-08, 05:40 PM   #3
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Vista mc remote

Sweet. Save me some money.

Thx Six
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-08, 08:49 PM   #4
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Vista mc remote

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...6995&CatId=358
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-08, 09:44 PM   #5
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Vista mc remote

I like that remote but you can always get the Silverstone VFD displays with remote that does very well with Vista and has macros for many windows apps and settings.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-08, 12:14 AM   #6
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Vista mc remote

I personally use the 360 as a windows media center extender. It works with the arcade version and the remote is around $30.00. It also lets you put your media center pc anywhere on the home network where you can get a hookup to record stuff.
Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
Windows Server 2012 Remote Desktop Services (RDS) News Archived News Items 0 05-27-12 03:00 PM
Remote Accelerated GLX and Raster Display Oddity dzzero NVIDIA Linux 2 09-18-02 01:59 PM
Remote rendering???? nVIDIOT@NASA NVIDIA Linux 1 08-16-02 01:00 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.