Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-13-08, 12:19 AM   #61
8900gt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 69
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveW View Post
Why does it seem like everyone other game has broken AA? Come on, its 2008, we shouldn't see jaggies these days. Direct X 10.1 was supposed to make 4XAA mandatory... which is probably why nVidia doesn't support it. I guess we'll have to wait for DX 11 cards to come out before we see AA in all our games again.
DX10.1 and Assassins Creed 1.0n provided better 4xMSAA performance on ATI DX10.1 hardware,that's the reason why nVIDIA and Ubisoft Montreal wanted to kill DX10.1 support with the patch for Assassins Creed.
8900gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 08:19 AM   #62
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRen72 View Post
Yes

No native support for AA in the game.
AA works here fine with GTX280.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 08:22 AM   #63
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bokishi View Post
Wow no SLI support means I'm not buying!
There is SLI support. It works out of the box. Latest Nvidia drivers have profile for this game.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 08:27 AM   #64
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

I really enjoy playing this game. You have to know where to position your team, and find easy way around to go behind enemy line. Graphic is very decent, i guess very good use of U3 engine. SLI and AA works fine...i'm glad i picked this game till FC2 is released.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 04:07 PM   #65
Bokishi
NV THIS
 
Bokishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hutt Space
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227 View Post
I really enjoy playing this game. You have to know where to position your team, and find easy way around to go behind enemy line. Graphic is very decent, i guess very good use of U3 engine. SLI and AA works fine...i'm glad i picked this game till FC2 is released.
I had to rename the exe to get SLI to work properly. I'm surprised you didn't have to
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz
EVGA Z68
Ripjaws X 16GB 1600MHz
EVGA GTX 680
X-Fi Titanium HD
Intel 40GB SSD (SRT Cache)
Hitachi 1TB Boot HDD
7TB Storage HDDs
Coolermaster 750w
Bokishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 09:31 PM   #66
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

Welp I ran into a game ending bug.. one of my fire teams stopped firing on the enemy, they will run to their position but wont do anything. Worse thing is that reloading the chapter didn't work...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 09:34 PM   #67
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

Stop playing |\/|anGus. Time to move onto something else.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 09:43 PM   #68
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

No I like the game alot, I really want to finish it.
  Reply With Quote

Old 10-13-08, 09:47 PM   #69
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

It's over MAsgun. Did you really think a game about Op. Market Garden would end well?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 09:54 PM   #70
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

I get a bug too in the first chapter when objective did not update and i had to reload from last checkpoint.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-08, 10:16 PM   #71
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

I really dislike WW2 games nowadays but I at least must give this game some props for the impressive gore quality.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-08, 12:20 AM   #72
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Official Brother in Arms Hells Highway thread

i'm really liking this game. yeah the graphics may not be crysis but i think they are great. They look a lot better in motion than the screenshots, the animations are very fluid. I think that is largely because the death physics for the enemy are really good and the explosions seem right. You know in some games the ragdoll is way over the top, looks really unnatural. In this game when you kill someone, it looks right. at least IMO.
The sound effects are also outstanding. Everything sounds properly realistic.
I've only had one AI bug where they tried to take cover in front of something instead of behind it, i think that is because there were some enemy on a right angle from them and they decided on their own that to protect themselves from that mean't getting on the other side - even though that exposed them to another group of enemy. Once i moved them, killed the enemy on their side, and re-ordered them back there - they picked the correct side to take cover.


The only gripes i have with it are that it is too linear. The squad based battles with flanking manuevers as a priority are all good, but can be kind of pointless when you are only allowed set paths to go down. Like sometimes you'll be on a street and there will be cover in a few places and one or two alleys to run down and come out on their side. Might as well have a big sign that says "to flank, go down here". Doesn't really encourage you to think as much as it would if you could go through the buildings or run around any of them and pick your spots at will. Also it sucks how it closes off the previous areas after you reach the new checkpoint. A couple of times i've wanted to go back and get something but couldn't cause i hit a checkpoint and a gate or a door magically appeared behind me. Also it seems very short. I reckon i'm on the last mission now and i haven't been playing it that long.
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official GeForce GTX 670 Review and Discussion Thread MikeC NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 23 10-28-12 10:19 AM
Official nForce 2 Thread Matthyahuw CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 148 04-16-03 04:39 AM
Official Linux driver 1.0-3123 thread bammbamm808 NVIDIA Linux 126 12-05-02 06:21 PM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 07:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.