Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-25-03, 05:44 AM   #1
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default It was Working !! One Time .... Please Need Help On KT333 MS-6380E

Hello,

I am lost ! its crazy ...

One day, when i try again to get work my nvidia i test to pass my apic Bios on enabled with 1.1 ( By default it is the 1.4 MPS) and i have always my lilo.conf modified with pci=noacpi pci=biosirq.

And it was working but only one time !!!!!!!! after i have reboot and impossible to get work again blank screen return.

I have Copy the Xfreelog when it was working :
Attached Files
File Type: log xfree860ok.log (23.6 KB, 121 views)

Last edited by tsubasa; 05-25-03 at 08:26 AM.
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-03, 05:45 AM   #2
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default but

This the one log when it is blankscreen:
Attached Files
File Type: log xfree86.0.log (8.7 KB, 108 views)
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-03, 05:46 AM   #3
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default and

This is my XFreeconf

note : I made all my test in agp disabled mode

Thanks again and again for your help
Attached Files
File Type: log xf86config-4.log (2.8 KB, 110 views)
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-03, 02:04 AM   #4
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default hello

Is Nvidia Is Aware of KT333 problem ??

Please need help !....

Thanks again and again
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-03, 02:22 PM   #5
alien999999999
Registered User
 
alien999999999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 218
Send a message via ICQ to alien999999999
Default

if you got it working then that means that the module isn't loaded correctly at boot time.

make sure the module is loaded at boot time!
__________________
Alien is my name and headbiting is my game.
alien999999999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-03, 03:22 PM   #6
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default hello

I Reinstall NVIDIA driver at all reboot
I do modprobe nvidia at all reboot after install
I do dmesg | grep nvidia after modprobe
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-03, 12:00 PM   #7
alien999999999
Registered User
 
alien999999999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 218
Send a message via ICQ to alien999999999
Default

so if you modprobe nvidia and startx without rebooting between it, does it work then?

I'll tell you again: your problem is not your mobo!

if you had it working at one time, you can again.
__________________
Alien is my name and headbiting is my game.
alien999999999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-03, 04:58 AM   #8
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default

No when i modprobe i have the blank screen too

I do a dmesg | grep nvidia after it work,

BUt when i startx -> blank screen
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-28-03, 05:06 AM   #9
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default

My problem is the mobo man,

This is my Test process :

in init 3:

After all reboot i reinstall drivers, i type modprobe nvidia, i type dmesg | grep nvidia for see if all work and all work.

BUT WHEN I TYPE STARTX its loading 2 sec and nothing Blank screen and Hardsystem lock

I do this test process for EACH PARAMETER OF MY MOBO ( I HAVE TRY A LOT AND A LOT OF PARAMETERS)

I Have also try to add the append line in lilo.conf -> not working too.

ALL MY TEST are in NvAGP "0" and "1" I dont try other NvAGP setting.

I REPEAT IT HAVE WORK ONE TIME ON 2 MONTH OF TEST, AND the driver nvidia HAs WORK WHEN I HAVE SET MY MOBO to ACPI ENABLED with 1.1 MPS standard but IT HAVE NEVER WORK IN ACPI DISABLED or IN ACPI 1.4 MPS.

Please is a very trouble nvidia drivers bug on KT333 MS 6380 please need real help.

I have install a KT266 mobo for test on my PC and I have GET IT WORK THE FIRT TIME BUT THE MOBO IS NOT MINE. I REPEAT IS NOT A PROBLEM DUE TO INSTALL PROBLEM OR MODPROBE PROBLEM ALL ARE OK. I REPEAT Is a BUG OF MS6380 (MSI KT333) with nvidia driver and kernel linux.

Thanks and thanks again i need real help
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-03, 03:09 AM   #10
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default

Always no News ?
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-03, 08:12 AM   #11
alien999999999
Registered User
 
alien999999999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 218
Send a message via ICQ to alien999999999
Default

well, if I were you I'd try to make it work again, I'm doubting that ACPI had to be on, but if you are sure of that, then try those settings again.
__________________
Alien is my name and headbiting is my game.
alien999999999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-03, 03:51 AM   #12
tsubasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France ( Angouleme )
Posts: 105
Default hello

I have buy a new mobo a nforce2 and now I have a blank screen with the error (ee)screens not found
tsubasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fedora KDE 16 Geforce GTX260 and slow gtk applications Rendering NVIDIA Linux 10 07-11-13 07:02 AM
Understanding CineFX - MUCH more than the R300 Uttar Rumor Mill 68 10-02-02 01:02 AM
Nvidia 3123 not working on Mandrake 8.2 UP with Geforce 440 MMX tariqf NVIDIA Linux 1 09-17-02 08:22 AM
TV-out not working nomatter what driver.. Dr_Gigolo NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 11 09-11-02 11:11 AM
Works great the first time! whoever NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 12 08-21-02 07:49 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.