Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-13-08, 05:30 PM   #1
Starscream
Decepticook
 
Starscream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 1,004
Default Vista Bug

Anyone else annoyed that this wasn't fixed in sp1?

It's a real pain in the noots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	vista bug.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	34040  Click image for larger version

Name:	XP Proper.JPG
Views:	112
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	34041  
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on...
Starscream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-08, 06:10 PM   #2
zoomy942
 
zoomy942's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bellevue, ID
Posts: 5,334
Send a message via AIM to zoomy942 Send a message via MSN to zoomy942
Default Re: Vista Bug

lol. i agree. i always hated that feature
zoomy942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-08, 06:29 PM   #3
einstein_314
w00t!!
 
einstein_314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,905
Default Re: Vista Bug

Wait....what's wrong with it? Click on folders on bottom left to get the file tree structure.

I don't think that's a "bug". More of a "you don't like it".
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz (9 x 355) w/ Swiftec APOGEE GTX Waterblock|| Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Edition
eVGA 8800 GTX Superclocked Edition @ 675/1150 w/ DangerDen 8800GTX Waterblock|| 4x1GB Mushkin XP2 PC2-8500
X-Fi Fatal1ty 64MB || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W || Seagate 7200.10 320 GB || Dell 2407WFP
Logitech Z-5300 Speakers || Sennheiser HD555's || Logitech G7 || Logitech G15 || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
einstein_314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-08, 06:35 PM   #4
npras42
Hi Everybody!
 
npras42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,698
Default Re: Vista Bug

I don't think it should put websites there. It'd be fine if it put recent local locations, but putting online pages on there is a bit stupid.

As einstein_314 says the directory structure is there if you need it.
npras42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-08, 07:36 PM   #5
Starscream
Decepticook
 
Starscream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: Vista Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by einstein_314 View Post
Wait....what's wrong with it? Click on folders on bottom left to get the file tree structure.

I don't think that's a "bug". More of a "you don't like it".
That's all well and good and I'm all for leaving that.

The bug is that it shows WEBSITE ADDRESSES if you click the arrow at the end, which is where everyone naturally clicks from having used similar dialog boxes for the last few decades.
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on...
Starscream is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
I got a computer bug!!! sillyeagle General Hardware 16 06-05-12 02:44 AM
Nvidia Tray Icon in Vista? lutikri55 NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 4 10-30-07 03:25 PM
Antialiasing bug in 31.00 drivers? Mark_fox NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 7 08-26-02 02:48 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.