Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-09, 09:02 AM   #1189
Koko56
Registered User
 
Koko56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay View Post
Maybe something like a GOTY version with the DLC? It's not too uncommon that games get re-released with some addional content, Lost Planet Colonies comes to my mind. Another possiblity is that they sold more copies than orginally produced so they might order more copies and this time around incl. the patches. The second option seems less likely because I can't really remember that this happened before except with really horrible and buggy games ("Bet on Soldier" for instance).
Are you impliing that they prduce set-numbers and can not just make some more?

I'm really lost.
__________________
I want a rig that can play Crysis the way I can play Far Cry now.
Koko56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-09, 03:20 PM   #1190
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koko56 View Post
Are you impliing that they prduce set-numbers and can not just make some more?

I'm really lost.
No, of course they can simply order more units if they want or need but they wouldn't need to "get ready for a new gold pressing", they would simply use the original/first gold master. I only mentioned the circumstances why they possibly need to make a new gold master (that includes patch 1.0.4.0, DLC?, etc.?).
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-09, 03:37 PM   #1191
Koko56
Registered User
 
Koko56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay View Post
No, of course they can simply order more units if they want or need but they wouldn't need to "get ready for a new gold pressing", they would simply use the original/first gold master. I only mentioned the circumstances why they possibly need to make a new gold master (that includes patch 1.0.4.0, DLC?, etc.?).
Oh ****...

Yeah - gold master, did not pick the meaning up at all.
__________________
I want a rig that can play Crysis the way I can play Far Cry now.
Koko56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-09, 06:36 AM   #1192
weevil
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 208
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Maintenance patch out, fixed the stuck-on-800x600 problem for me after installing 190.38
weevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-09, 06:49 AM   #1193
Pissbeuponhim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 37
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

This game would never run on my P4, 512mb system. Hopefully it will run on my upcoming intel 920 build.
Pissbeuponhim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-09, 01:38 PM   #1194
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

my P3 system worked fine, check your HT settings
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-09, 01:43 PM   #1195
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pissbeuponhim View Post
This game would never run on my P4, 512mb system. Hopefully it will run on my upcoming intel 920 build.
I hope you're kidding.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-09, 01:56 PM   #1196
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by six_storm View Post
I hope you're kidding.
It runs great on P4 and 512Mb of ram! I can make tea before there will be next frame

BTW This movie is awesome! Who wants to play some GTA IV online?
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-22-09, 03:24 PM   #1197
Pissbeuponhim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 37
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by six_storm View Post
I hope you're kidding.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noriega View Post
It runs great on P4 and 512Mb of ram! I can make tea before there will be next frame

BTW This movie is awesome! Who wants to play some GTA IV online?
I was kidding. My hard drive was only 40gb so im not sure it would even had fit on :/


I saw a great deal however when it came out, and was only like 20e so I brought it. Havent played it once.


my i7 pc is currently being built.
Pissbeuponhim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-09, 05:58 AM   #1198
jkmetal
Registered User
 
jkmetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 775
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

with an amd x2 @ 3.2 and a 4870 512 graphics card, is there any hope of playablitiy at console settings @ 1680 x1050? With or without v sync
__________________
Inter Q9950@stock. Scythe CPU cooler.4gigs Corsair ddr2 1066. Segate 1tb drive. Ati Theater Pro 650. Evga GTX460 768@845mhz. Win 7 64 Professional.
Dell 2007wfp S-IPS. Dell P1130. Razer Deathadder. Ducky 87 key mechanical keyboard. Xbox 360 controller for windows.
jkmetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-09, 09:08 AM   #1199
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Maybe, just maybe, BUT GTAIV is very processor hungry, the X2s aren't that modern any more. I have problems at times with my Q6600 and 260GTX SLI.

If you really wanna play the game you'd be able to run it, but at console levels, maybe not with your system.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-09, 01:32 PM   #1200
jkmetal
Registered User
 
jkmetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 775
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Maybe, just maybe, BUT GTAIV is very processor hungry, the X2s aren't that modern any more. I have problems at times with my Q6600 and 260GTX SLI.

If you really wanna play the game you'd be able to run it, but at console levels, maybe not with your system.
hmmm, i've seen videos of people using a similar system with good framerates. I might drop down the res to 1280x1024.
__________________
Inter Q9950@stock. Scythe CPU cooler.4gigs Corsair ddr2 1066. Segate 1tb drive. Ati Theater Pro 650. Evga GTX460 768@845mhz. Win 7 64 Professional.
Dell 2007wfp S-IPS. Dell P1130. Razer Deathadder. Ducky 87 key mechanical keyboard. Xbox 360 controller for windows.
jkmetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official GeForce GTX 670 Review and Discussion Thread MikeC NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 23 10-28-12 11:19 AM
Official nForce 2 Thread Matthyahuw CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 148 04-16-03 05:39 AM
Official Linux driver 1.0-3123 thread bammbamm808 NVIDIA Linux 126 12-05-02 07:21 PM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 08:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.