Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-27-10, 03:28 PM   #1429
Shocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 986
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
LMAO, you've been punked.
So I take that as I no then, I gather 8XCSAA doesnt work with GTA IV, does AA work at all with nvidia cards and GTA IV when forced or using a custom profile?
Shocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-10, 03:29 PM   #1430
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shocky View Post
So I take that as I no then, I gather 8XCSAA doesnt work with GTA IV, does AA work at all with nvidia cards and GTA IV when forced or using a custom profile?
AA doesn't work on GTA IV, never will. Without using DX10 GTA IV uses a rendering method that AA would not be possible. They decided early on that DX10 would not be used for GTA IV though. I'd imagine another example of how consoles are holding PC gaming back.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-10, 03:44 PM   #1431
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shocky View Post
So I take that as I no then, I gather 8XCSAA doesnt work with GTA IV, does AA work at all with nvidia cards and GTA IV when forced or using a custom profile?
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...&postcount=855
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-10, 04:24 PM   #1432
Shocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 986
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Thanks guys,
Shocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-10, 02:42 PM   #1433
DennisK4
Registered User
 
DennisK4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 136
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

I made a short 1.30 min 720p HD video of GTA IV running with the ENB mod and First Person mod simultaneously.

The resolution was 1280x800 and 2x2 Supersampling AA was enabled with ENB. I recorded it with FRAPS which unfortunately cost me about 10-15 fps.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8FYuxYZOdFA
__________________
2 x GTX580 3GB VRAM | i7-2600K | 16GB RAM | Intel SSD 510 Series 250GB | Dell 30'' 3008WFP (2560x1600) | Win 7 x64 Pro
DennisK4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-10, 09:45 PM   #1434
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

I am very frustrated at GTAIV's A Revenger's Tragedy mission when played that mission for first time I managed to get onboard helicopter by tapping spacebar repeatly then I lose control of helicopter and crashed. But when I tried to get onboard helicopter for 2nd time again I cant get onboard by tapping spacebar repeatly so I searched Internet for solution and found out that the helicopter has a bug in A Revenger's Tragedy mission.

I tried remapped spacebar to other keys and fraps, either didnt worked.

Anyone had same problem?

I have to start all over again with new game and playing alternative missions instead.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-10, 10:19 PM   #1435
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

There is definitely a bug with the helicopter deal. The experiences are as you stated. Some get into the helicopter fine once and then on another occasion can't get into it at all. Some never have the problem, some always have the problem. Of all the patches that have come out, there has never even been a mention of this particular issue even being present let alone being addressed. I don't expect it ever will be (or would have been by now).
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-10, 11:32 PM   #1436
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

I was one of the lucky people who never had this bug. Got straight into the chopper, and landed it all in one go.
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-30-10, 11:41 PM   #1437
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

I read that the bug was directly related to frame rate, if you had a good 24+ frame rate then you had no problem, but if you were running at horrible frame rates the game would not read enough space bar taps.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-10, 12:18 AM   #1438
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

That certainly explains alot... I turned all Shadows off and tweaked the view distance to make the game run between 40 - 75 fps.
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-10, 12:46 AM   #1439
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Quote:
I was one of the lucky people who never had this bug. Got straight into the chopper, and landed it all in one go.
What remains to be seen is if it happens NEXT time you try it. It seems to be hit or miss each time.


Quote:
I read that the bug was directly related to frame rate, if you had a good 24+ frame rate then you had no problem, but if you were running at horrible frame rates the game would not read enough space bar taps.
That's not it. I had plenty good smooth frame rate and it happened to me.

I had problems getting in, tried probably 10 times over a couple of days period and couldn't get in. Then one day after I hadn't played in awhile, I tried it again, didn't do anything differently, and got right in. Go figure. No real explanation for it. Probably why it's never been fixed or even acknowledged.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-10, 10:15 AM   #1440
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: GTA IV PC Official Thread

Beat GTA4 twice on PC and never had the issue, but I know it's too common to deny.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official GeForce GTX 670 Review and Discussion Thread MikeC NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 23 10-28-12 10:19 AM
Official nForce 2 Thread Matthyahuw CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 148 04-16-03 04:39 AM
Official Linux driver 1.0-3123 thread bammbamm808 NVIDIA Linux 126 12-05-02 06:21 PM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 07:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.