Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-11-09, 12:00 PM   #25
cpasoft
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 13
Default Re: InitialPixmapPlacement=2 breaks gnome-terminal redrawing

Quote:
Originally Posted by slavagt View Post
I was have the similar problem. Possibly you was write InitialPixmapPlacement=1 in xorg.conf as I was ?
Thank you again, my friend, but I wasn't write on xorg.conf... I was write it on my compe-fusion launch script (before launch it)...

Code:
fusion_launch.sh:
#!/bin/bash
nvidia-settings -a InitialPixmapPlacement=1
fusion-icon
cpasoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-09, 07:19 PM   #26
cpasoft
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 13
Default Re: InitialPixmapPlacement=2 breaks gnome-terminal redrawing

Ok guys... Finally I've found something that works for me...

Have a look:
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...=1#post1957219

Good Luck...
cpasoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Redhat 8.0 NVIDIA works - INSTRUCTIONS STEEL1 NVIDIA Linux 267 04-15-03 07:48 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.