Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-11-08, 02:45 PM   #37
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayoflayo View Post
Hello, i've got a problem with the fps. The problem is that they are not constant. I've got just 60fps or 30fps. So when i play i've got 60fps then few seconds later 30fps then 60fps then 30fps and so on. It's very annoying. Does Someone know why ?

I'm playing with a nvidia 8800gts 320mb, 1680x1050 no AA

Thanks
Sounds like a v-sync issue..
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 03:10 PM   #38
LordJuanlo
Widescreen rules
 
LordJuanlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,184
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

Try to force triple buffer with D3D Overrider (comes with RivaTuner)
__________________
Core i7 920 / Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Gigabyte EX58-Extreme / 6 Gb OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum
1 x Intel X-25M G2 80 Gb / 3 x Seagate 1 Tb (RAID5)
ATI 5870 (Graphics) + GeForce 9600GT (PhysX) on Samsung SM244T 1920x1200
LG GGW-H20L BluRay & HD-DVD / Logitech Z-5500 5.1 DTS / Westone 3 Earphones
Asus Xonar D2 / 360 Elite Wireless Controller / Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Windows 7 x64
(also a 360 and a PSP )
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 04:12 PM   #39
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

I wasn't aware that 2D sprites for characters were still being used in 3D games....
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 04:17 PM   #40
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Yup, same dude.
that's also they guy that is the voice of Goku on DBZ.
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 05:58 PM   #41
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by FastRedPonyCar View Post
I wasn't aware that 2D sprites for characters were still being used in 3D games....
Don't be smart.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 06:57 PM   #42
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Don't be smart.
We know thats not possible for you...
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 07:17 PM   #43
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

For me NOT to be smart? Are you calling me smart |MagNuS| :: ?

Meet me on Home later. There is a glory hole in Theater 2.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 07:49 PM   #44
rafarataneneces
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roliath View Post
Open up Games Explorer in Vista, launch the game from there and you should see "settings" there you can see all the graphics options.

Can anyone else confirm that SLI is broken in this game?

I'm getting my copy today in the mail (hopefully).
I am trying SLI


Force alternate frame rendering 2

I don't know if that setting, or the new driver, or both, made my GTA IV run with SLI (finally!), but I'll give it a try right now

It worked!

Force alternate frame rendering 2

I will try with Force split-frame rendering
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Prince of Persia 2008-12-11 17-33-46-06.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	269.9 KB
ID:	34393  Click image for larger version

Name:	Prince of Persia 2008-12-11 17-15-06-91.jpg
Views:	148
Size:	185.2 KB
ID:	34394  
rafarataneneces is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-11-08, 08:07 PM   #45
Misfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 224
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

beating the game makes me want more.... the ending was clever. Overall, a great game, very enjoyable. Except for going back and collecting light seeds.
__________________
Intel Core i7 930 @ 4Ghz
EVGA X58-SLI-LE
6 Gigs Crucial DDR3 Ram
MSI Geforce 560 TI Twin Frozr 1024MB @ 950/1800/2100
2.3 TB of Total Hard Drive Space
2 x Seagate 500GB 7200RPM HD
1 x Western Digital Caviar Black 1.0TB 7,200 HD
1 x Western Digital Raptor 74GB 10,000RPM HD
1 x Seagate 320GB 7200RPM HD
Misfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 08:16 PM   #46
rafarataneneces
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

This game runs fine in SLI

select

Force alternate frame rendering 2

Last edited by rafarataneneces; 12-11-08 at 08:17 PM. Reason: double post
rafarataneneces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 08:17 PM   #47
rafarataneneces
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

SLI works in this game

Select

Alternate frame rendering 2
rafarataneneces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-08, 08:52 PM   #48
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Prince of Persia (2008) Official Release Thread

This game runs fine in SLI

select

For alternate ending
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official GeForce GTX 670 Review and Discussion Thread MikeC NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 23 10-28-12 10:19 AM
Metro Madness: Ars OpenForum installs Windows 8 Release Preview News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 08:30 PM
Official nForce 2 Thread Matthyahuw CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 148 04-16-03 04:39 AM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 07:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.