|
|
#1 | |
|
Whaaat?
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,675
|
saying that logonuiSS.exe is a trojan,
Is avast looking at the MD5# from the sp3 logonui.exe and thinking its not the right one for the installed SP2 so must be a virus?
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,HD6950,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
|
I got SP3 on my UMPC and checked for either files, it did not have logonuiSS.exe on it so I searched logonuiSS.exe on internet, Avast is correct that LogonuiSS.exe is a trojan virus.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 1606, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer DVR-217DBK 22x DVD-RW, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic, CanonScan N650U scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, ASDA Wheel Mouse Optical, Sirus's 2 3D speakers, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 306.23 driver, 30Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8 Pro 64bit. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 925
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 | |
|
Whaaat?
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,675
|
auto update
Its my GF's laptop , she uses Facebook ![]() the Avast alert happened earlier today and I had to go do something else, I just left the Avast message on the screen and walked away... SP3 would have finished installing ,Does it run Malicious Software tool on auto when it restarts? Where would I find the log for that? She says her laptop was OFF when she went to it.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,HD6950,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
w00t!!
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,905
|
Quote:
Facebook doesn't give you viruses. The only way you get viruses is when you're too stupid to realize that an ad for hot chicks isn't actually what it is and you click on it. Are you saying she clicks on every ad she can? Because as far as I'm aware, every "Facebook Virus" is a result of people clicking on links. Just like a spam email. If you click on them you deserve to get a virus.
__________________
eVGA 8800 GTX Superclocked Edition @ 675/1150 w/ DangerDen 8800GTX Waterblock|| 4x1GB Mushkin XP2 PC2-8500 X-Fi Fatal1ty 64MB || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W || Seagate 7200.10 320 GB || Dell 2407WFP Logitech Z-5300 Speakers || Sennheiser HD555's || Logitech G7 || Logitech G15 || Windows Vista Ultimate x64 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Decepticook
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 992
|
Quote:
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on... |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
LOL There really is an assbook.com
I was really disappointed by it. : : |
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|