Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-19-09, 12:43 AM   #85
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

I can't even get into training personally

Everything is good till I try and load something up and... crash.
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-09, 10:30 PM   #86
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,739
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Should I pass on this game? Or is it playable now?
__________________
Intel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core LGA 2011-v3 @ 4.7Ghz (Water Cooled) | ASRock X99 OC Formula LGA 2011-v3 (p1.40 BIOS) | 2x GeForce GTX 770 SLI 16X 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | QUAD Channel G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2800 (14-14-14-30 @ 1T) | Sound Blaster Sound Core 3D | Samsung SSD 840 EVO Series 500GB SSD (Primary Drive) | Western Digital Black Edition 7200RPM 4TB (Archive Drive) | Windows 7 Pro x64
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-09, 11:01 PM   #87
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

i keep seeing updates on steam. Its a shame the devs all got booted for a rushed release. A new team is in charge of the updates from now on. So much work to be screwed over like that. I haven't tried it yet myself. I'll prolly wait a few months while they get all the important stuff ironed out and then give it a go.
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-09, 01:21 AM   #88
Atomizer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 379
Default Re: Americas Army 3 Announced

Yeah I wouldnt bother with it right now, I watched a video on youtube(or maybe gametrailers.com) of someone playing through the training, theres all these helpful popup tips, that I am simply not getting at all when I play through the training, so it takes me twice as long to figure crap out, that barrel roll under the log for instance, I didnt know I was supposed to roll under it, I just went prone and crawled under it, also, I am sure the medical training just doesnt work
Atomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Czech Cashed: Arma II Getting Czech Army DLC News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 02:24 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM
America's Army is really, really... malachi1313 Gaming Central 15 07-02-08 10:18 AM
UT2003 demo impressions Crake Gaming Central 241 09-28-02 07:37 AM
Americas Army sniper patch is out! malachi1313 Gaming Central 10 08-08-02 07:42 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.