Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-16-09, 11:39 AM   #1
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default I Broke Vista :)

I broke vista

Firefox cant initialize its security component and GTAIV and other stuff thinks its just been installed..hahaaaaaaaaaa

Moving back the folders to the C: drive doesnt help

Firefox shows a blank screen with no bookmarks and stuff but the files are where they should be I think, Somethings pointing programs in the wrong direction...

I see this here thing
MSI (c) (FC:B8) [17:26:12:598]: SHELL32::SHGetFolderPath returned: E:\Users\steve\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Win dows\Recent

But it should be C:\Users\

Can I fix this????????

GTAIV wont load!!!!!! ,Critical runtime thingy
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 11:47 AM   #2
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

What I want to know is... how in the world did you manage this???
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 11:54 AM   #3
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
Can I fix this????????
Sure, reinstall.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 12:27 PM   #4
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

You can always go to Ubuntu.
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 01:21 PM   #5
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by six_storm View Post
You can always go to Ubuntu.
Poor taste six. Might as well wish cancer upon him.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 01:52 PM   #6
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

There supposed to be Windows pros on here. Anyway, as I remember there is a environment setup option somewhere, can't you change or look at that?
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 02:17 PM   #7
B0ne
Booyah
 
B0ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: England
Posts: 248
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

You need to redirect power from life support.
B0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 02:31 PM   #8
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,716
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

nm ,Fixe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed View Post
What I want to know is... how in the world did you manage this???
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)

Last edited by XDanger; 02-17-09 at 02:44 PM.
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-16-09, 04:49 PM   #9
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by six_storm View Post
You can always go to Ubuntu.
If all you do is surf and fap.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 05:57 PM   #10
jcrox
Mahna Mahna
 
jcrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madison, Wi
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
If all you do is surf and fap.
Or play ID games
__________________

Gaming

MSI MPower Z87 | 4770k | CNPS9900MAX-B | 8GB G.Skill 1866 | EVGA GTX760 |ThermalTake 850w | X-Fi Titanium | HAF | Asus PA248Q | Lycosa | Death Adder | Win8 Pro 64

Dev/Backup

MSI GD65 | 2500k | H50 | 8GB G.skill | GTX570 | Ubuntu 13.10

Laptop

17" Inspiron | i5 | 4GB DDR3 | 500GB HDD | Win7 Pro 64

jcrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-09, 07:48 PM   #11
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

You'll need to kick-in the auxiliary power!

SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-09, 01:54 AM   #12
t3hl33td4rg0n
Dethklok Returns!
 
t3hl33td4rg0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kent, OH
Posts: 2,142
Send a message via AIM to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via MSN to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via Yahoo to t3hl33td4rg0n
Default Re: I Broke Vista :)

Not sure about vista, but start here.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders
__________________


Intel QX9650 @ 3.83GHzXFX 780ieVGA GTX 560Ti8GB GSkill DDR800Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium PCI-ESeagate 1.5TB . 4x Samsung 2TB

Quote:
Originally Posted by MowTin View Post
....it's so clear how government makes things worse not better...
t3hl33td4rg0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
Nvidia Tray Icon in Vista? lutikri55 NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 4 10-30-07 03:25 PM
My SuSE 8.0 just totally BROKE. Help please!!! sephiroth762 NVIDIA Linux 6 10-09-02 02:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.