Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-16-09, 03:31 PM   #1
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Wallace and Gromit - Demo

you read right! Episodic game based on Aardman 's hit claymation

yahoo download-

http://us.rd.yahoo.com/games/buzz/do...hoo_signed.exe

Game website-

http://www.telltalegames.com/wallaceandgromit








you can tell Peter Sallis isnt the voice of Wallace close though
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 03:44 PM   #2
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

ss i took from the first few minutes (not keen on the fake camera thing effect, maybe it goes as the game progresses)



EDIT:

it does go normal=

wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 04:43 PM   #3
MaxFX
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 580
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

hehe remember playing some gromit on my xbox. kinda fun!!
MaxFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 07:24 PM   #4
Dreamweavernoob
Desperate code
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 790
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

I HATE wallace and grommit.



/thread spoiling
__________________
If you attack a prostitute, is it rape or merely shoplifting?
Dreamweavernoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-09, 07:42 PM   #5
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

I love the graphics style.

That looks great.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-09, 06:02 AM   #6
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

the games pwns my 295












....
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 12:52 PM   #7
jasonsf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

I installed the game with my 8500GT. Shortly after running the game, my video starting showing artifacts and whole regions blinking on and off. The system locked. After rebooting, as soon as Vista logs in, it starts again. red artifacts, display screwy, then the system locks. Safe mode is fine so it has got to be the drivers. But I've installed the latest, uninstalled and installed earlier ones. Uninstalled and let Vista install its default drivers. That worked for a while so I got the nerve to reinstall the latest and it started happening again.

Any idea what this game did to my drivers and how to fix it?

Jason
jasonsf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 12:55 PM   #8
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonsf View Post
I installed the game with my 8500GT. Shortly after running the game, my video starting showing artifacts and whole regions blinking on and off. The system locked. After rebooting, as soon as Vista logs in, it starts again. red artifacts, display screwy, then the system locks. Safe mode is fine so it has got to be the drivers. But I've installed the latest, uninstalled and installed earlier ones. Uninstalled and let Vista install its default drivers. That worked for a while so I got the nerve to reinstall the latest and it started happening again.

Any idea what this game did to my drivers and how to fix it?

Jason
Sounds like your card is failing. If you uninstall the drivers and reinstall new ones you shouldn't be having artifacts.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-29-09, 01:02 PM   #9
jasonsf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
Sounds like your card is failing. If you uninstall the drivers and reinstall new ones you shouldn't be having artifacts.
Strange that it happened immediately after the game install. But, could be an excuse to get a 9000 series.

Jason
jasonsf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 02:25 PM   #10
Toss3
.<<o>>.
 
Toss3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 4,763
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonsf View Post
Strange that it happened immediately after the game install. But, could be an excuse to get a 9000 series.

Jason
You mean GTX 200 series..
__________________
: :Asus Rampage II Gene : : Core i7 920 4011Mhz : : 6Gb 1600Mhz A-Data DDR3 : : Club3D Theatron Agrippa : : Intel 80GB SSD : : 2xSamsung F1 750Gb : : Sapphire 5850 @ 850/1225Mhz : :
: :Benq FP241W : : Optoma HD80 Projector + 92" Screen : : Genelec 8020B speakers : : Sony MDR-XB700 Headphones : : Razer Lycosa : : Razer Lachesis : :
Toss3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 03:13 PM   #11
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

Well I loved Sam and Max, liked Strong Bad... but this one. Not so interested. :: Might play the demo though. Telltale have a solid modern adventure game engine. Might buy it for Beagle...
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-09, 05:33 PM   #12
nrdstrm
 
nrdstrm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Staples Center
Posts: 1,677
Default Re: Wallace and Gromit - Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Well I loved Sam and Max, liked Strong Bad... but this one. Not so interested. :: Might play the demo though. Telltale have a solid modern adventure game engine. Might buy it for Beagle...(so I can play it and not admit it)
**FIXED**
__________________


On Any Given Sunday!
nrdstrm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.