Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-19-09, 01:31 PM   #13
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roliath View Post
DX9 is true, when running the game in dx10 I would get stutters and some funky thing was going on with the textures.
Yea, DX10 is laughable to me anymore. When they say DX10 support, they might as well be advertising it as "suck mode included". I just pray that they keep DX9 support so I can actually play through the game.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 05:58 PM   #14
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

How do you lunch this game in DX10.0 mode over STEAM?
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 07:12 PM   #15
slivski
Registered User
 
slivski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 445
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Hawx has an ingame voice chat, not sure how to use it yet (I use teamspeak), but it is there. And yes, you can go through the entire game in online coop with some buddies = fun fun
slivski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 07:18 PM   #16
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227 View Post
How do you lunch this game in DX10.0 mode over STEAM?
Usually you can just double-click the DX10 exe with Steam open in the background and it will work. If it does not, rename the DX10 exe the name of the DX9 exe, then remove the DX9 exe or name it something stupid and Steam will launch the DX10 one without knowing better.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 08:08 PM   #17
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

There is no DX10.exe in STEAM. I had to download from retail and worked, what a morons.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 08:19 PM   #18
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227 View Post
There is no DX10.exe in STEAM. I had to download from retail and worked, what a morons.
Weird... Steam has done that before though. There is no Crysis 64 bit exe in the Steam version, for example.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 09:46 PM   #19
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigbuck View Post
There was a 1.01 patch released but I don't know if it was released on Steam. There is however a copy of it for digital downloads.

http://wordpress.team-havoc.com/?p=453
Great. Since the patch for the retail version has to be downloaded and installed manually, that means this game doesnt require steam to play.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-09, 12:00 AM   #20
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest View Post
Great. Since the patch for the retail version has to be downloaded and installed manually, that means this game doesnt require steam to play.
None of these patches work. Retail will say that there is no game installed. Digital will say that you have retail, what a bull****.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-20-09, 11:58 PM   #21
v3rninater
Blowin up since 1969
 
v3rninater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,095
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

More realistically how is the game though? Is it worth my time and money!?
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.4ghz 1600fsb || Gigabyte P45 EP45-UD3R stable as a rooock! || 4gb G-Skill DDR2 PC8500 5-5-5-15 || EVGA 580-GTX 1.5gb || Creative Fatal1ty Xram Sound Card 7.1 ||G-Skill Phoenix Pro SSD 120gb|| WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || 2x Samsung DVD burner 16x DVD+\- || Corsair 620watt PSU
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit (640gb hd)

AMD Phenom II X6 T1090 || Gigabyte GA880 || 4gb G-skill Ripjaw DDR3 1600 || MSI 8800 Ultra o/c || WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || ASUS DVD Burner || XFX 750 watt PSU

LG 60" 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PS11
Xbox 360
v3rninater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 12:01 PM   #22
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227 View Post
None of these patches work. Retail will say that there is no game installed. Digital will say that you have retail, what a bull****.
Just got the retail game today. Patch installed just fine and game runs perfectly.

I can unlock the so called exclusive plane with the unlock code on a sheet of paper. But i cannot unlock the rest using the codes i found online. Im using the 360 controller to do this, none of them work. Is it even possible to unlock them for the PC? My friend was able to unlock all the exclusive planes with the unlock codes found online, he's got the PS3 version. It'll be total bull**** if you cant unlock the planes on the PC.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 12:08 PM   #23
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

They probably have different codes for different platforms?
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 12:11 PM   #24
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: H.A.W.X. Out on Steam

Yeah they do. Found them all, just tried it works perfectly. I'll post them here so you guys can unlock them as well.

These exclusive planes are all lies anyway. I bought the game from a retail game store and it came with the unlock code for the F22B when its supposed to be a gamestop pre order exclusive.

https://www.mi80.com/blog/thehailo/H...e-Unlock-Codes


Quote:

GameStop exclusive FB-22 Strike Raptor:

360: (HOLD LT) RB, X, RB, X, RB, Y
PS3: (HOLD L2) R1, square, R1, square, R1, triangle
PC: (HOLD SHIFT) D, X, D, X, D, Q

Here's the Best Buy unlock code; still trying to come up with the GameCrazy code.

Best Buy F/A-18 HARV:
360: (HOLD LT) LB, Y, LB, Y, LB, X
PS3: (HOLD L2) L1, triangle, L1, triangle, L1, square
PC: (HOLD SHIFT) A, Q, A, Q, A, X

Finally found the GameCrazy Code.

A-12 Avenger II
360: (HOLD LT) X, LB, X, RB, Y, X
PS3: (HOLD L2) square, L1, square, R1, triangle, square
PC: (HOLD SHIFT) X, A, X, D, Q, X

These all must be entered while viewing your hanger.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Civ V Leaves Leonardo's, Joins Steam Workshop News Archived News Items 0 06-17-12 02:00 AM
New Free to Play on Steam - The Lord of the Rings Online News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 01:50 PM
Civilization V is coming to the Steam Workshop! News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 08:30 PM
The Dream Machine Wakes Up On Steam News Archived News Items 0 05-14-12 10:10 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.