Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-21-09, 06:39 PM   #1
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,965
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default FarCry2 Getting ready.

Just now getting into Farcry2 and got the car started but having an issue right at the bridge.

Am i doing this right or am i supose to die at the bridge in the car or when im out of the car?

Things get blury and than im back at the safe house with the 2 guys and car agin like i was killed.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 06:44 PM   #2
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

I think you forgot to get the lightning rod during the opening cut scene.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 07:32 PM   #3
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,965
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

So can't continue than?

I did get into a scaful with some rants at first.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 10:45 PM   #4
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

you are never "supposed" to die. Just play along.
after you fix the car, you have to go back to the dude, and he will tell you where to go.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-09, 11:23 PM   #5
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Bigman View Post
I did get into a scaful with some rants at first.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 12:36 AM   #6
Ywap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 627
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Bigman View Post
Just now getting into Farcry2 and got the car started but having an issue right at the bridge.

Am i doing this right or am i supose to die at the bridge in the car or when im out of the car?

Things get blury and than im back at the safe house with the 2 guys and car agin like i was killed.
It´s malaria, you need some pills
__________________
i7 2600k - Msi P67A-GD55 - Noctua NH-D14 - 8gb Corsair 1600mhz - Gigabyte GTX 580 - Corsair 600t - Corsair TX 850w - Windows 7 64-bit
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 01:05 AM   #7
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,965
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

I got past that.

I done the stuff at Mikes Bar so on the way to the church with the tape player so alls good and did do the h button thingy with the pills but it did nothing.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 01:08 AM   #8
Ywap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 627
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Bigman View Post
I got past that.

I done the stuff at Mikes Bar so on the way to the church with the tape player so alls good and did do the h button thingy with the pills but it did nothing.
Could it be that you´re out of pills and have to hurry to the church to get new pills before you die?
__________________
i7 2600k - Msi P67A-GD55 - Noctua NH-D14 - 8gb Corsair 1600mhz - Gigabyte GTX 580 - Corsair 600t - Corsair TX 850w - Windows 7 64-bit
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-22-09, 01:17 AM   #9
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

Bigman is now the Mediumman.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 03:26 AM   #10
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

pills are good
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 12:22 PM   #11
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,965
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

**** the dman pills.

And why do i have to stay on the pills for?

Is their something about the area im in that cuases me to die?

I know its Africa so if so than Capt Picard would be dead by now.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-09, 01:26 PM   #12
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: FarCry2 Getting ready.

The "get more pills" missions take literally less than 5 minutes to complete... it's just a "drive here and hand these things to this person" mission.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$89.99 - COUGAR CMX 700 COUGAR-700CMX 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready News Archived News Items 0 06-26-12 06:10 AM
$89.99 - COUGAR CMX 700 COUGAR-700CMX 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready News Newegg RSS Feed 0 06-26-12 03:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.