Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-18-10, 05:48 PM   #685
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armed_Baboon View Post
well I finally finished COP. The rest of this post will be spoiler so highlight to read:

Did anyone actually get the ... before having the opportunity to ...., or is that something that you can do if ...?
I went in with the specific purpose of getting those, so that I could then leave prypiat and finish off my weapons before completeing any more quests.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-10, 06:33 PM   #686
Armed_Baboon
Australian Gamer
 
Armed_Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Quote:
Originally Posted by sillyeagle View Post
I went in with the specific purpose of getting those, so that I could then leave prypiat and finish off my weapons before completeing any more quests.

highlight to read:

to be honest, I only did the main story line quests in Pripyat, I didn't spend any time exploring or artifact hunting. I spent 10 hours in the area around the Jupiter plant, I did every quest, so I was starting to tire of questing by the time I got to pripyat. In hindsight I should have done less quests around Jupiter and spent more time in Pripyat.


I really hated the x lab in Pripyat. it was creepy and nasty and dangerous. it was a real hell-hole of a place. I was glad to get out.

how many people did you take with you in the tunnell to pripyat? I collected 5 (or was it 4?) guys to come with me, which is half the reason I took so much time in jupiter plant area.
__________________
BaBooN_RiG: | C2D E6850 3.7GHZ | GTX295 | 4GB G.Skill DDRII 960MHZ | Gigabyte P35 DS3R | 2x WD Raptor 36GB in Raid 0 | 2x WD Caviar 320GB in Raid 0 | HP2408 24" LCD | SB Audigy2 ZS |
Armed_Baboon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-10, 06:28 AM   #687
Ancient76
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
 
Ancient76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 651
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Mod is out:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6Q8RRQMD

Quote:
M.I.S.T.Y. mod for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call Of Pripyat

-Zone is now better looking place and much more atmospheric. It reminds on SoC.

-Weather is changed to be more cloudy and foggy with some Autumn feeling, and some clear periods.
-Sky is changed with some known textures, ground, rocks... Some of the textures are retouched or removed.
-Level music from SoC and CS is included. It's optional.

-This mod is tested on 1.6.02. version and DX10 renderer, but it should work with other DX paths.


Starac/Ancient.
Small update:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6J4VNEXP

Some pics:





__________________
Skyrim: Realistic Overhaul - http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=5400
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
S.C.O.P.: Realistic mod for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call Of Pripyat - http://www.gsc-game.com/index.php?t=...3928&sec_id=19
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Core 2 Duo E8400 4.2GHz / Zalman CNPS7000B-AlCu
Asus P5Q Pro
Kingston DDR2 / 2x2GB
MSI 5850 Twin Frozr II
ASUS 22" VW220T
Seagate Barracuda 320GB SATA II
Corsair HX620W
Sharkoon Rebel 9
Ancient76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-10, 03:36 PM   #688
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

I go to see youR mod to steal some ideas XD . I need a specialist in fog and foggy weather , I can see some nice screens with fog on your mod

Some screens of my mod . Now is semi finished one clear weather or two with textures and now I work on a party cloudy ltx and a cloudy/rainy weather














I wish that those all textures are to used soon by the comunity , and they make better mods than my mod XD
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-10, 04:18 PM   #689
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat



Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-10, 07:01 PM   #690
Hercules
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 306
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Fantastic shots. COP is in is way to be a very good looking game.
Great work
Hercules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 05:12 AM   #691
Ancient76
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
 
Ancient76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 651
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonelo View Post
I go to see youR mod to steal some ideas XD . I need a specialist in fog and foggy weather , I can see some nice screens with fog on your mod

Some screens of my mod . Now is semi finished one clear weather or two with textures and now I work on a party cloudy ltx and a cloudy/rainy weather


I wish that those all textures are to used soon by the comunity , and they make better mods than my mod XD
Good sky cubes. My idea was to create some nice clear weather mod too, but i couldn't find good sky textures.

Are you using CG textures?
__________________
Skyrim: Realistic Overhaul - http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=5400
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
S.C.O.P.: Realistic mod for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call Of Pripyat - http://www.gsc-game.com/index.php?t=...3928&sec_id=19
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Core 2 Duo E8400 4.2GHz / Zalman CNPS7000B-AlCu
Asus P5Q Pro
Kingston DDR2 / 2x2GB
MSI 5850 Twin Frozr II
ASUS 22" VW220T
Seagate Barracuda 320GB SATA II
Corsair HX620W
Sharkoon Rebel 9
Ancient76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 07:24 AM   #692
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Yes , are fairly simple to use after a cut and resize . Demo versions are not good, but full versions are very good .
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-04-10, 04:36 PM   #693
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

If anyone is looking to buy this in the United States, check your local Wal-Mart. The game just came in today and its priced at only $20! I was going to buy it right there but I decided to check online first to see if any "better" versions were available. It seems they're all the same Games For Windows boxed version, so I'll be grabbing it tomorrow! Its $40 online, so prices may vary from store to store... but its worth looking into for $20!

What a deal!
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-10, 12:49 PM   #694
Koko56
Registered User
 
Koko56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Not bad...

There might have been a special edition though, if you are talking of different packages.
__________________
I want a rig that can play Crysis the way I can play Far Cry now.
Koko56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-10, 10:25 PM   #695
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Does anyone know why there would be screwy shadows flashing all over the place in this game? I'm running a GTX 470 with the 197.75 beta drivers.

EDIT: They seem to change as I look around, and they show up in cloudy weather as well as inside on some surfaces.

I have everything maxed in DX11 mode and the game runs great but doesn't look too hot... is it possible the some of the settings aren't working?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-10, 05:11 AM   #696
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat

Any idea about the screwed up shadows though?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 06:00 AM
Can we all be honest about STALKER jkmetal Gaming Central 53 05-10-12 09:32 PM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 05:43 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.