Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-30-02, 03:48 PM   #217
Morpheus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 8
Default Soooooo.....

there is nothing out there that will fix the refresh rates without using system resources?

BTW: thanks for the reply. this is the type of feedback i was looking for.


p.s. great points Mike. I am in the same boat as you......

Last edited by Morpheus; 08-30-02 at 03:58 PM.
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 03:56 PM   #218
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

Refresh Force works perfectly. See prior pages in this thread for a download link or go to http://www.majorgeeks.com because I'm pretty sure they have it there.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 03:59 PM   #219
Morpheus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 8
Default ?????

Read above 4 posts please. I believe MikeC addressed the issues I was trying to make, before my thread has deleted and spread into posts. This feedback thread is too long(and too much garbage, trash talking), and doesn't adress the issue a few of us are trying to make, and someone keeps deleting the threads.

Last edited by Morpheus; 08-30-02 at 04:17 PM.
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 04:15 PM   #220
Matthyahuw
Registered User
 
Matthyahuw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: AZ
Posts: 919
Send a message via ICQ to Matthyahuw Send a message via AIM to Matthyahuw Send a message via Yahoo to Matthyahuw
Default

give it a couple of days, someone with decode the .inf (or is it .ini?) file, or just play with it yourself, and see what works and what doesn't!
__________________
Shalom!
Matthyahuw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 04:22 PM   #221
|JuiceZ|
Registered User
 
|JuiceZ|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Louisville
Posts: 3,286
Send a message via Skype™ to |JuiceZ|
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by aeroblade
I do not understand why nVidia won't fix the menuspeed bug in their drivers. If you use nView, it will overwrite your menuspeed settings to either 0 or 400. I would like to use some of the nView options, but want to set the menuspeed to 100 not 0 or 400. They should stick to modifying video related options and leave the rest of the stuff alone (or at least provide an option not to change my settings).
__________________
primary MBP Core i5 2010 | HR | OCZ 120GB SSD
gaming Core i5-2500K @ 4.1GHz w/ CM Hyper212+ | MSI N560GTX-Ti TF II/OC | MSI P67A-GD55 | Silverstone FT02 | X360 250GB + Kinect
htpc IONITX-A-U | 2GB | M350 | XBMC Linux | SABnzbd, sickbeard, couchpotato | NAS Synology DS411J | 4TB
hometheater KURO PDP-5020 | Marantz SR6005 | Definitive BP7001s, CLR3000, BPVXPs
|JuiceZ| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 04:29 PM   #222
Nv40
Agent-Fx
 
Nv40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: everywhere
Posts: 2,216
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nin_fragile14
Initial impressions:

Quake 3 is very, very dark. Adjusting the brightness setting, which worked on the 30.82 drivers, no longer does anything. The higher the resolution I set it, the darker it gets, and it's not due to the brightness setting on my monitor.


Here's the Quake 3 problem: (Also notice how dark it is)

i have this dark problem too ,with latest Quake3 patch , it
is noticiable even in the quake3 menu wich looks darker ,
like some nearinvicible foG ,and i hate Fog in games..
,medal of honor is just a little dark , ,someone Please ask NVNEWS
to post most common petitions
for the final version
of detonators 40.xx drivers ,QUake3 issues of brigthness looks like the first time i saw Quake3 in windows2000 with my Tnt2 ,the gamma was not working , it will be a good idea to post a tread in this forum with petition to Nvidia for new tweaks in detonators 40.xx drivers, what to fix and what things to add ... i would like to see some Gamma/sharpness/contrast controls in the new detonators drivers that you can save presets and activates them with shortcuts "on the fly" in the the game ,powerstrip does this..

i dont care about 3dmark/aquamrk performance increases ,dont play those games ,in fact dont know why Nvidia released this drivers
they were not needed ,already have good performance in all games
so dont complain here for more IQ ,Dont play with ATi old tricks ,Geforce4 already plays everythings fines ..going back to the old 30.82 drivers until ,the quake3 dark brighness is fixed ,the new menu look nice but rivaturner have more settings for me ...

Last edited by Nv40; 08-30-02 at 05:34 PM.
Nv40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 04:52 PM   #223
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default

ok, since my damn thread was closed, I'll post my CoolBits **** here.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\NVIDIA Corporation\Global\NVTweak]
"CoolBits"=dword:ffffffff
"NvCplEnableRotatePage"=dword:00000001
"NvCplEnableAGPSettingsPage"=dword:00000001

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\nv\Device0]
"NvCplEnableHardwarePage"=hex:01,00,00,00
"NvCplCpqConfiguration"=hex:01,00,00,00
"NvCplEnablenForcePage"=hex:01,00,00,00

I have the AGP Panel, but it does nothing and says nothing of my chipset or anything. And yes I do have an AGP Nvidia Card.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 05:02 PM   #224
koslov
Omnipresent Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 33
Default

Specs:
AXP 1800+
MSI K7N420 Pro
GF4 Ti4200

Issues:
Flashing white frames in BF:1942
Very Blurry 4XS AA
Screen blanks for half second when "GeForce 4 Ti4200" tab is selected in Advanced Display Properties

If these have been mentioned, excuse me, I stopped reading at page 10. If we could have a thread just for bugs and IQ issues, without all the crap and opinions, it would be a lot easier to sort through than this one massive thread.
koslov is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-30-02, 05:11 PM   #225
Nv40
Agent-Fx
 
Nv40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: everywhere
Posts: 2,216
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pelly


Hey cmsmith, instead of being an ignorant fanboy, how about making a useful and intellignet post for once?

Further proof that some people are miserable and feel as though it is their job in life to make everyone else miserable as well....


Good one , LOL !!!
Nv40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 05:29 PM   #226
cmsmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 94
Default Re: ?????

Quote:
Originally posted by Morpheus
Read above 4 posts please. I believe MikeC addressed the issues I was trying to make, before my thread has deleted and spread into posts. This feedback thread is too long(and too much garbage, trash talking), and doesn't adress the issue a few of us are trying to make, and someone keeps deleting the threads.
Yeah, Mike did make some good points if that's the way you want to go. One thing that I haven't seen here in regards to this:

I could've sworn this refresh nonsense was supposed to be fixed in Service Pack 1 when it comes out, which will hopefully be in a week or so. I'm concerned this isn't so since Nvidia decided to add a refresh rate fix to the driver panel. Maybe they just aren't aware of this? Who knows.

What's interesting is that I bet Microsoft won't fix the refresh problem via the registry. It'll be done the same way RefreshLock does it. When a game goes to full screen, I bet the OS will check what refresh the desktop was set at and force D3d into that same refresh rate or just use the max possible rate. Hopefully their fix will work with OpenGL too, assuming they put in a fix as I'm worried that MS would like to "forget" about OpenGL. NOTE: I think refreshlock works with OpenGL, that last sentence kinda looks like I'm saying it don't. C-ya!
cmsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 05:33 PM   #227
Remi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 169
Default Det 40 and DivX5.0.2

Anybody having problem to playback videos encoded with Divx5.0.2 with the new detonators? Or am I the only one?
Remi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-02, 05:35 PM   #228
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default

my NVDVD is out of wack. It doesn't play right sometimes and it doens't save pics anymore.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 07:00 AM
** Official Dark Souls Thread *** FastRedPonyCar Gaming Central 8 09-11-12 04:42 PM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 12:38 PM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 06:43 PM
Official Grand Theft Auto 3 thread volt Gaming Central 6 08-01-02 08:04 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.