Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-14-09, 09:57 PM   #25
DaveChambers
nVidiot!
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 176
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD-eX-Bu View Post
wow haha you beat my ass with that hammer.
Just saw that, you hit me a lot with that knife tho; I hate that. So close to level 7, if I'da managed to pull out a weapon during my fights today and not lose 2 I'd so be there
DaveChambers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 12:14 AM   #26
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

I hardly get any experience for fights at level 4.

Do you get the same amount of experience for fighting any level 4 or do you get more for fighting certain people?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 09:45 AM   #27
DaveChambers
nVidiot!
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 176
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
I hardly get any experience for fights at level 4.

Do you get the same amount of experience for fighting any level 4 or do you get more for fighting certain people?
You always get 2 for a win 1 for a loss; if you recruit people into the game you get 1 xp for every person and 1 xp every time they level. At a point thats really how you have to level because they dont give you enough fights.
__________________
Rangers lead the way.
DaveChambers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 10:37 AM   #28
nemecb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,018
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveChambers View Post
You always get 2 for a win 1 for a loss; if you recruit people into the game you get 1 xp for every person and 1 xp every time they level. At a point thats really how you have to level because they dont give you enough fights.
So it's a pyramid scam?

I made one, but I still don't really understand the point. I got a sweet club when I hit level 2 though.

http://nemebean.mybrute.com

Heh, you can create your own pupils. Somehow this seems ripe for exploitation...
nemecb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 11:03 AM   #29
DaveChambers
nVidiot!
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 176
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nemecb View Post
So it's a pyramid scam?

I made one, but I still don't really understand the point. I got a sweet club when I hit level 2 though.

http://nemebean.mybrute.com

Heh, you can create your own pupils. Somehow this seems ripe for exploitation...
LOL sorta.

I dont think you get XP from creating your own pupils, only when its their first brute. Its based on IP's, not sure if a proxy will work havent tried.
__________________
Rangers lead the way.
DaveChambers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 11:06 AM   #30
nemecb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 4,018
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Ah, haven't checked to see if I get XP. I was just surprised that I was allowed to even create another one as a pupil from the same IP.
nemecb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 11:23 AM   #31
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

http://tygerwoody.mybrute.com
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 11:25 AM   #32
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Butter Bandit View Post
Tygerwoody > You
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-15-09, 11:41 AM   #33
Misfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 224
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

http://misfir3.mybrute.com
__________________
Intel Core i7 930 @ 4Ghz
EVGA X58-SLI-LE
6 Gigs Crucial DDR3 Ram
MSI Geforce 560 TI Twin Frozr 1024MB @ 950/1800/2100
2.3 TB of Total Hard Drive Space
2 x Seagate 500GB 7200RPM HD
1 x Western Digital Caviar Black 1.0TB 7,200 HD
1 x Western Digital Raptor 74GB 10,000RPM HD
1 x Seagate 320GB 7200RPM HD
Misfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 12:56 PM   #34
DaveChambers
nVidiot!
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 176
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

Anyone get a bear or wolf pet? They make you dang near unstoppable. Sometimes the wolf will hit 5-6 times.
__________________
Rangers lead the way.
DaveChambers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 02:17 PM   #35
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

So I started it up but haven't done anything yet

Mine starts with sazarius
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-09, 06:16 PM   #36
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Anyone play with MyBrute?

http://werewolph.mybrute.com
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I play PS3 on my Sony Vaio while using HDMI cable? AbbieJohnson Archived News Items 0 06-18-12 05:04 AM
Rockstar condemns Max Payne 3 cheaters to play only against each other News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 06:20 PM
DivX Play 8.2.3 News Archived News Items 0 06-13-12 06:00 AM
Play Borderlands 2, See XCOM: Rezzed Revs Up News Archived News Items 0 05-28-12 06:49 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ę1998 - 2014, nV News.