Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-28-09, 10:02 PM   #25
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
I have those, though now 1830 is out, which I'm downloading.

I was looking for the FULL ISO so I could format and install Windows Vista SP2 and skip the hassle of updating.

I found a torrent for 6002.18005.090410-1830_amd64fre_Client_en-us-FRTMCXFRE_EN_DVD.iso 3.59 GBs, it might well be the RTM x64 ISO.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-09, 10:11 PM   #26
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelGraves13 View Post
I have those, though now 1830 is out, which I'm downloading.

I was looking for the FULL ISO so I could format and install Windows Vista SP2 and skip the hassle of updating.

I found a torrent for 6002.18005.090410-1830_amd64fre_Client_en-us-FRTMCXFRE_EN_DVD.iso 3.59 GBs, it might well be the RTM x64 ISO.
build is 6.0.6002.18005

look at the first part 6002.18005.090410-1830_amd64fre_Client_en-us-FRTMCXFRE_EN_DVD.iso
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-09, 10:13 PM   #27
AngelGraves13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,383
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
build is 6.0.6002.18005

look at the first part 6002.18005.090410-1830_amd64fre_Client_en-us-FRTMCXFRE_EN_DVD.iso
true, I'm downloading both.
AngelGraves13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-09, 10:57 PM   #28
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Already running it, nothing to see here, move along to the Windows 7 7100 RC thread.

As with the last build memory usage jumped back up to SP1 levels 1.2GB+. It was looking good in the earlier SP2 betas ~800MB. Oh well.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-09, 11:42 PM   #29
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

KB948465 is taking forever to install...
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-09, 11:44 PM   #30
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Actually this build sucks. Keeps giving me Windows Explorer has stopped responding errors. Im going back to SP1 for now.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 12:33 AM   #31
mullet
 
mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,071
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Actually this build sucks. Keeps giving me Windows Explorer has stopped responding errors. Im going back to SP1 for now.
LOL, you kill me little kid. Win 7 Win 7 Win7. Vista sucks then "Im going back to SP1 for now".

__________________
• LIAN-LI PC-A70B • ASUS MAXIMUS V FORMULA (0701) • i7-3770k + NOCTUA|NH-D14 • Intel 520 240GB SSD • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600 •
• EVGA GeForce GTX 680 • PCP&C 750 Quad • ASUS BD-ROM • DELL U2711 H-IPS + DELL 2209WA e-IPS• Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 • Logitech Z5500 5.1 •
mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 02:07 AM   #32
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Actually this build sucks. Keeps giving me Windows Explorer has stopped responding errors. Im going back to SP1 for now.
This happened to me too after uninstalled SP2 pre-RTM build 6002.18003, the issue occured everytime I opened the Control Panel, one time it worked and noticed one icon was missing was Internet Options. I fixed the Windows Explorer errors by uninstalled IE8 then ran Windows Update downloaded and installed IE8. Then after restarted PC, no more Windows Explorer errors when opened Control Panel and Internet Options icon was here too.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-29-09, 02:13 AM   #33
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
KB948465 is taking forever to install...
Hmmm did you ran Windows Update to installed KB955430 first and disabled anti-virus before install KB948465?
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 05:18 AM   #34
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
you really are a tool, of course people care. Vista SP2 is final, and will be out to public in 1-2 weeks. Final version of Win7 is still few months away.
Lol, Well said man, Well said .... I was about to reply with a similar post.

I just installed the x64bit version, Didint take to long but i havent noticed any difference to be honest? ... I did however get a load of office updates just after(including Office SP2).
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 07:34 AM   #35
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mullet View Post
LOL, you kill me little kid. Win 7 Win 7 Win7. Vista sucks then "Im going back to SP1 for now".

I have 6 computers, fool. I don't run Windows 7 on all of them. Just 3 of them. The other 3 still have Vista on them But I shouldn't really have to explain that to you.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-09, 07:35 AM   #36
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Vista SP2 finally gone RTM!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AthlonXP1800 View Post
This happened to me too after uninstalled SP2 pre-RTM build 6002.18003, the issue occured everytime I opened the Control Panel, one time it worked and noticed one icon was missing was Internet Options. I fixed the Windows Explorer errors by uninstalled IE8 then ran Windows Update downloaded and installed IE8. Then after restarted PC, no more Windows Explorer errors when opened Control Panel and Internet Options icon was here too.
I'll try that. I was having Windows Explorer errors even if nothing was running though. Just keeps crashing WE over and over. Fun.

EDIT: uninstalled IE8 so far no crashes.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 11:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 10:10 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.