Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-09, 09:49 PM   #61
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

bob is unfamiliar with the human anatomy.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-09, 11:41 PM   #62
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Hunt View Post
Obviously not IDIOT! His bones are coated in adamantium... his ACTUAL bones, not the one you are thinking of you fag perv! lol
So his ears and nose and nvm are still just squishy stuff that is easily damaged?

LAME...
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-09, 12:17 AM   #63
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

This game is really damn good... I am shocked.

One of the best games I have bought recently. Just good fun.

It's a total console game though, for those bothered by that.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-09, 02:14 AM   #64
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Yeah indeed, it just got better for an incredible finish. I've started playing on Hard now. For sure a console game. No graphics settings, can't even turn vsync on (don't like tearing).

Regarding easter eggs, this one is an early one.


It is the hatch from Lost, it lights up when you walk on it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-N7KOGnATgM
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-09, 01:25 PM   #65
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Noticed this Violence Montage video on Gametrailers.com
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/48751.html

Blood and gore in huge amounts.
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-09, 01:39 PM   #66
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

dude really has anger problem
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-09, 02:06 PM   #67
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buio View Post
Noticed this Violence Montage video on Gametrailers.com
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/48751.html

Blood and gore in huge amounts.
Holy crap, that looks awesome.

That's some really impressive animation. Especially for a movie based game.

How are the controls on PC? Is anyone using a mouse and keyboard?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-09, 02:44 AM   #68
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

controls are on PC are great, really top notch. keyboard + mouse works very well in this game.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-07-09, 02:50 AM   #69
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
controls are on PC are great, really top notch. keyboard + mouse works very well in this game.
Cool.

I wonder if they're going to be releasing a PC demo any time soon.

It looks like a lot of fun.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-09, 10:42 PM   #70
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Bought this earlier and must say im pleasantly surprised. There isn't many graphic options in game, but there is a cfg file that can be edited to force vsync on. You can also change a few other options in there too, like enabling ambient oclusion and 16x anisotropic filtering. I also changed the shadow resolution but i dont think its made any difference.

The cfg file can be located at C:\Users\name\Documents\Wolverine\WGame\Config\WEn gine.ini
in windows vista

Scroll down to [system settings] and change the following cvar

UseVsync=False
to
UseVsync=True
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-09, 01:30 AM   #71
Nitz Walsh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 622
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Played the 360 demo, quite a lot of fun but man - tearing and sub-30fps galore. The PC version is definitely the one to get here.
Nitz Walsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-09, 03:14 AM   #72
Buio
Registered User
 
Buio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,092
Default Re: X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logical View Post
The cfg file can be located at C:\Users\name\Documents\Wolverine\WGame\Config\WEn gine.ini
in windows vista

Scroll down to [system settings] and change the following cvar
UseVsync=False
to
UseVsync=True
Thanks a lot, it will help because I don't like the tearing.

If they could fix the occasional lowres texture bugs and rare AI bugs, it would be perfect for me. I guess the texture bugs come from Unreal Engine not really being really good at streaming levels, seeing how most other games using it with preloaded levels.

Here is a clear example of the texture problems, the left door just did not want to display a higher res texture.
Buio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA Maximus Fires Up Visual Effects In Men in Black 3 News Archived News Items 0 06-26-12 06:00 PM
Review: Men in Black 3 Will Erase All Meaning in Your Life News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 09:30 PM
Exclusive Video: Time Jump Is Men in Black 3's Flash of Sci-Fi Genius News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 01:40 PM
Make mainframes, not war: how Mad Men sold computers in the 1960s and 1970s News Archived News Items 0 05-19-12 09:40 PM
Ubisoft Publisher Weekend - Day 2 - From Dust, Rayman Origins and Shoot Many Robots 5 News Archived News Items 0 05-18-12 09:10 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.