Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-23-09, 07:06 PM   #13
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,969
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Thats a good thing.

I remeber about the 9598me drivers being the same but the builds and all worked fine.

Like i had a cmedia driver for 98 and me was installed and worked fine occording to cmedia
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-09, 10:43 PM   #14
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
iPhone issues? I have no problem with my iPhone and Windows 7.
Interesting

I checked online and there are some people with no issues and others who can't get the OS to recognize the phone correctly or have iTunes function correctly.

I've done a re-install and everything. I am currently hoping that the next itunes update will fix it

If not, I'll just wait till the final release of Win 7 and go from there.
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-09, 10:51 PM   #15
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Apple are going to force people to use MacOS with firmware 3.0. It's poor ethics, but hey. It's Apple, it's ok.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-09, 10:59 PM   #16
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
All my logitech devices (headset and Mice) are detected fine in Windows 7 and install as logitech devices... not some generic driver. The Vista drivers for the G Series keyboards should work just fine, might have to switch to compatibility mode but other then that from what I read there is no real issue.

My laptops vista driver for the camera also works just fine...
of course it works, base os is the same, most devices work just fine with vista drivers.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-09, 11:55 PM   #17
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,969
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

I never gave this guy a bigman of the week but our loca area Nekro deserves and bigman of the month shaws.

Vista and 7 are the same under the hood but all the skirting is different from what i see now and articales point to nekros facts.

Thank stud we have Nekro as our leader here in the windows forums shaw.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 09:17 AM   #18
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

I guess logitech isnt in a hurry to release W7 drivers since the vista drivers, both 32 and 64 bit run properly. Just because they have yet to release any W7 drivers doesnt mean they wont eventually.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 12:54 PM   #19
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,969
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Funny thing now is in 7 the realtek audio drivers won't work with their tools.

It seems their is alot of venders still broken taskbar properties .

Anyone have a realtek cpl working with 7?

G15 works great now and profiles work too .
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 01:28 PM   #20
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Bigman View Post
Funny thing now is in 7 the realtek audio drivers won't work with their tools.

It seems their is alot of venders still broken taskbar properties .

Anyone have a realtek cpl working with 7?

G15 works great now and profiles work too .
realtek works fine here, CPL loads without issue, make sure you are using latest drivers from realtek website not the crap on windows update
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-24-09, 04:58 PM   #21
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Have you tried using the Vista drivers in Win 7? Most of the vista drivers work perfectly fine in Win 7 (aka 6.1).

My Razer Diamondback driver, which is for Vista64, works perfectly for Win 7 x64.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-09, 07:44 PM   #22
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,969
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Logitech Not Perticipation In 7

Thats cool guys, i perserved the installation from a backup i did with ultimate full backup and works fine now with vista using onboard now for the rig, its for a tv in the bedroom anyway hooked up to a sony 5 bravea through din connectors for the adio.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$24.99 - Logitech X-140 5 watts 2.0 Speakers News Newegg Daily Deals 0 06-27-12 08:30 AM
$44.99 - Logitech Call of Duty: MW3 Edition G105 Black USB Wired Gaming Keyboard News Archived News Items 0 06-20-12 10:00 PM
Logitech has new speakers now. Creole General Hardware 11 10-13-02 10:27 AM
Doh, M$ Optical Intellimouse Explorer not good for games Creole General Hardware 18 09-28-02 10:55 PM
Is it possible to connect my Logitech 560 speakers to a... demonized General Hardware 2 08-07-02 05:03 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.