Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > General Hardware

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-09, 07:25 PM   #1
ryan29121
mmmkay
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States, WI
Posts: 297
Default Remote access from business server to home??

I have never used or operated a server before, but a friend of mine wants me to install a server for his business that can have a remote access to his files, devices, and whatnot, from his work to his house. Is there any software or a special configuration that will easily let me do this? If you know of any certain programs, a guide to accompany them would also be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for any information you can provide.
__________________
| Cooler Master Cosmos | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (F13C BIOS)|
|Core 2 Quad Q6600 GO @ 3.40GHz w/ Zalman CNPS9700 NT | EVGA 8800GT 512MB @ 700, 1025 w/ AC Accelero S1 |
|OCZ GameXStream 700W | 8GB G.SKILL DDR2 800 @ 1066, 4-4-4-12| Seagate 7200.10 320GB & 7200.11 1TB |
| Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E | x2 Samsung 245BW 24" |
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 |
| Logitech G15 | Logitech G5 Ver.2 |Logitech z5500 5.1 |
||3dMark 06: 15003||
||Games I'm Playing: Modern Warfare 2, Left 4 dead 2, Dragon age, Borderlands||
ryan29121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-09, 07:30 PM   #2
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Remote access from business server to home??

If i understand you correctly you can use a vpn from the client pc , then a remote desktop to the server.
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.