Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-04-09, 04:54 PM   #133
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL View Post
I still have yet to see it at Wal-Mart or Gamestop locally...
Saw it in Walmart today near me. $50.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-09, 05:07 PM   #134
Amaury
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 465
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Downloaded it via Steam. Crashes when loading level. Intro and options menu loads fine. Running Windows 7 64bit.
Amaury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-09, 07:42 PM   #135
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by glObalist View Post
Loved the first CoJ. Uninstalled the new one after 10 mins. So glad I didn't buy this POS. Think how Far Cry compared to FC2... same deal with this game- generic, consolitized mess. Next...
Kind of what I initially thought at first but you should've given it another 10 mins I really started enjoying it like crazy after that and it seemed like it just got better & better. Graphics & gameplay wise.
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX Titan SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Extreme - 8941 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-09, 07:59 PM   #136
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Has anybody joined a multiplayer game? I've tried 3 separate occasions and the servers time out and nobody joins if I create one.
__________________
.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-09, 08:47 PM   #137
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

I liked the original coj too, but I still prefer this one!
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-09, 11:05 PM   #138
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

I'm finally getting round to finishing the first now. Then onto the new one. Can't wait.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-09, 11:53 PM   #139
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Finished it up on Very Hard... some of those parts are VERY hard... like Chapter XII with Thomas (not sure about Ray but I imagine it is also) was insane.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 12:00 AM   #140
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Whats with the aiming sometimes. DEAD ON headshot and it will take multiple strikes to kill them. Many time I knock their hat off with a face headshot and have to hit them twice in the head??? Kinda lame if you ask me.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-05-09, 12:42 AM   #141
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Bulletproof hats of course.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 01:00 AM   #142
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Do you guys think it will run and look good on my laptop (specs in sig)?

i play @1366x768
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 07:46 AM   #143
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Bulletproof hats of course.
The enemy of lawmen all over the wild west.

I just found out I have $40 in Best Buy Reward Zone coupons, so I think I will use them to buy this on Monday. Jazzed!

(Or maybe Valkyrie Chronicles on PS3... need to get that).
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 08:40 AM   #144
weevil
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 208
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Buy it and you get a manual...

Pfft.

No manual in the Steam GUI bit where like in EmpireTW there's a 'Game Manual' in the top menu and you can get at the scanned manual psd

A mate of mine on the console, says it's like in the HD walkthroughs dead simple. For PC you get the two cursors which I thought had to line up like CoF rather than realising they're two-gun cursors

Amazing graphics, movie-like even more this time, more good immersive storyline
weevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.