Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-15-09, 07:56 AM   #241
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Yes. The Mexican store just before the Indian camp. Easy to miss because it doesn't look like a conventional store. He sells a Superb Scoped Heavy Rifle. Perfect for Thomas.

I actually stuck to Prime weapons, I felt the gold weapons broke the immersion a little. Next time I play as Ray I'll have dual Superb Rangers. Oh!
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-09, 10:02 AM   #242
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

So no one complains about the zoomed in FOV?
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-09, 10:22 AM   #243
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy View Post
So no one complains about the zoomed in FOV?
FOV is fine for me... though I am hardly ever someone bothered by FOV in the first place.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-09, 10:40 AM   #244
Mike89
Dude, where's my brain?
 
Mike89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In California choking from all the liberal BS
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Finished the game. Liked it a lot. Graphics are very very nice and game ran smooth as butter. Good voice acting. The thing I would have liked control over was the forced blur and shake. No option provided to turn it off and I just didn't care for it. The way the bow and arrow worked was changed from the first game and I wish they would have left it the same. There was no option to have the horse walk while riding like the first game (when you just wanted to cruise). All in all though, I thought it was a very good game and this will definitely stay on my hard drive with my other choice games that I still play.
__________________
I7 3770 @ 4.4 gig (Noctua NH-U14S Heatsink), ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 16 Gigs (2x8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 680 Signature 2, Acer P236H 23" (1920x1080), X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Pro, 2 WD 640 gig SATA HDDs, WD 750 gig HDD (eSata), WD 1TB Black HDD, Sandisk 32 GB ReadyCache SSD, 2 SATA DVD Burners, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speaker System, Corsair TX750w PSU, HSPC Top Deck Tech Station, Windows 7 Pro x64
Mike89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-09, 01:03 PM   #245
dikinher
Grab em!
 
dikinher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Fullerton, CA.
Posts: 744
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

The visual tweaks in the video.scr makes no difference to the graphics.
__________________
Windows 7 Pro 64 OS * i7 2600K @4.5Ghz * ASUS P8P67 PRO (B3) * 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X *
EVGA GTX 670 FTW Edition * Cooler Master HAF 932
dikinher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-09, 07:51 PM   #246
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Is there a way to turn the shadows OFF? I also need to turn the crosshair off as well.

NVIDIA 3D Vision is picky on things
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-09, 08:33 PM   #247
jeong
GRS is MDS
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Take a guess
Posts: 152
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

About 2 hours into the game, this is not a bad game. Good visuals really draw me in and tell me about the terrific voice acting. Those actors for the 3 brothers are just perfect and they really sound like they're in 1800s. The very 1st mission was mediocre but the story has gotten a little more interesting than I thought it would now that I have played 2 hours now.
__________________

J1 \ J2

CPU: i7 940 @ 3.34GHz \ QX6700 @ 2.66GHz
Mobo: EVGA x58 SLI E758 \ Asus nforce 590i
RAM: OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 12GB @ 9-9-9-24 \ Micron DDR2 667MHz 4GB @ 5-5-5-15
HDD: 4TB WD C (2x Black, 1x Green) \ 4.5TB WD C (2x Black, 2x Green)
GPU: EVGA Geforce GTX 295 quad SLI \ BFG Geforce 8800 GTX
M & K: L NEW! G19 & G500 \ G15 & G5
SC: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro
Headset: NEW! ATH-AD900 \ SS 5H V2 USB
PSU: Tt Toughpower 1200w \ CM RPP 750w
Case: A1200 \ Dell XPS 710
LCD: Dell U2410 H-IPS + LG L246WP-BN 24" P-MVA \ LG W2243T-PF 21.5" TN 1080p
OS: Genuine W7 x64 Pro \ "
Cooler: Megahalems + 2x Scythe S-F push/pull E/W
\ TRUE 120 + 1x tr push
jeong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-09, 06:59 AM   #248
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GitDat View Post
Is there a way to turn the shadows OFF? I also need to turn the crosshair off as well.

NVIDIA 3D Vision is picky on things
Have you tried the new 1.10 beta drivers.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-18-09, 07:05 AM   #249
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muppet View Post
Have you tried the new 1.10 beta drivers.
Yes and they're HORRIBLE Caused all kinds of problems and COJ2 wasn't in the list of supported games yet.
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-09, 07:10 AM   #250
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GitDat View Post
Yes and they're HORRIBLE Caused all kinds of problems and COJ2 wasn't in the list of supported games yet.
I haven't tried COJ yet. They work fine in Farcry2 and Stalker Clear Sky. I shall try Juarez out in a minute.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-09, 12:12 PM   #251
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Next time I play as Ray I'll have dual Superb Craingers. Oh!
Fixed.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-09, 01:24 AM   #252
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: The Official Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood thread!

Dual craingers is a must as we have long reload times. ::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.