Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows 7

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-31-09, 06:52 PM   #1
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

There is a new build number

yesterday on the web 7 windows 7 updates leaked, after installing these updates the windows build get changed to 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Dated July 22nd 2009.

not my screenshot
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-09, 06:56 PM   #2
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

x86 and x64 both included:
http://hotfile.com/dl/9453482/b1c262...dates.rar.html

x64:
Code:
http://rapidshare.com/files/262171872/x64.rarx86:

x86:
http://rapidshare.com/files/262171846/x86.rar
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-09, 07:40 PM   #3
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Thanks for the download links.

I wonder what had changed from build 7600.16385 to 7600.16399?

I think Microsoft had rushed 7600.16385 as RTM, but on 22 July 7600.16399 is the real final that should be RTM. Maybe 7600.16399 will be on Technet on 6 August.

Got the updates installed fine and I can confirmed that the build changed from 7600.16385 to 7600.16399.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-09, 09:08 PM   #4
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

This is why you wait for TechNet, now all j00 guys have you reinstall again because you jumped the gun.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-09, 02:42 PM   #5
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
This is why you wait for TechNet, now all j00 guys have you reinstall again because you jumped the gun.
No they don't have to.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-09, 03:21 PM   #6
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
This is why you wait for TechNet, now all j00 guys have you reinstall again because you jumped the gun.
I don't see the image file changing at all, they signed off on it, I dont think they can just recompile it, retag it and post it without everyone signing off on it again. MS will just put these files on Windows Update and you will have to grab them after an install. ...and why would you need to reinstall the OS? I installed the patches and I'm sitting at 7600.16399 already...
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-09, 05:37 PM   #7
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

I decided you will have to reinstalled. Deal with it. kk
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-09, 11:37 PM   #8
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/0...n7_gdr-branch/

"If you think that Windows 7 RTM should be a stable release, and once Windows 7 been released to manufacturing at build 7600.16385, it’s ripe for prime time or product use, you may want to think again. Microsoft will release several update packages or hotfixes through Windows Update, which will upgrade and update Windows 7 RTM build string on BuildLab from 7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255 to 7600.win7_gdr.090722-1835 and BuildLabEx from 7600.16385.x86fre.win7_rtm.090713-1255"

I was right.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-02-09, 01:11 AM   #9
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

thats a good thing right?
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-09, 02:43 AM   #10
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/0...n7_gdr-branch/

"If you think that Windows 7 RTM should be a stable release, and once Windows 7 been released to manufacturing at build 7600.16385, it’s ripe for prime time or product use, you may want to think again. Microsoft will release several update packages or hotfixes through Windows Update, which will upgrade and update Windows 7 RTM build string on BuildLab from 7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255 to 7600.win7_gdr.090722-1835 and BuildLabEx from 7600.16385.x86fre.win7_rtm.090713-1255"

I was right.
http://www.dailypuppy.com/puppies/lu...ver_2009-08-02

"If you think mailman2 is right, think again. He's wrong about most things. It's k though. Everyone makes mistakes and can be updated to the latest build 7600.mail_man.090722-1835."
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-09, 08:43 AM   #11
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
http://www.dailypuppy.com/puppies/lu...ver_2009-08-02

"If you think mailman2 is right, think again. He's wrong about most things. It's k though. Everyone makes mistakes and can be updated to the latest build 7600.mail_man.090722-1835."
I am right, as I usually am. Back to your hole.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-09, 08:44 AM   #12
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: 7600.16399.amd64fre.win7_gdr.090722-1835

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
thats a good thing right?
Yes, that means there wont be another build released and that 7600.16385 is still the same version that will be out on technet and to customers. Others will get these patches through windows update - like I had stated earlier. They cant just rebake a new revision. They'd have to re-compile, retest and sign off on it. The RTM build can't just be changed now, but it can be patch through Windows update.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.